INFINITE SPECTRUM: Street Date, Cover Art, Trailer, And More On Lovecraft-Inspired, Sensory Records-Bound Haunter Of The Dark Issued

IS HAUNTER CD Band Pic_crop[photo by John Mazlish Photography]

Sensory Records has issued the official release info for the label’s first release for New York City-based progressive metal quintet, INFINITE SPECTRUM, as the label prepares the band’s Haunter Of The Dark for release this June.

INFINITE SPECTRUM‘s soaring second album, Haunter Of The Dark was engineered by Grammy award-winning engineer Chris Theis, and produced by Theis along with the band’s Will Severin, Alex Raykin and Alex Repetti. Boasting nearly seventy-one minutes of explosive prog metal, the record follows a ten-song storyline based on the H.P. Lovecraft short story of the same name, with extensive artwork by Claudio Bergamin fitted to the tale. A brand new trailer has been issued, sampling a tiny segment of multiple tracks on the record, and integrating the cover art into the visual preview.

View INFINITE SPECTRUM’s extensive trailer for Haunter Of The Dark at THIS LOCATION.

Laser’s Edge metal division, Sensory Records, will release Haunter Of The Dark on June 24th, worldwide. Stand by for further audio samples, preorder links, INFINITE SPECTRUM tour dates and much more in the weeks ahead of the record’s unveiling.

The works of INFINITE SPECTRUM are eclectic, innovative, and experimental in nature, with influences tracing to such greats as Dream Theater, Symphony X, Steve Vai, and Neal Morse, as well as classic prog bands like Yes and Rush. Combining theatrical elements with the progressive metal genre, the band has crafted their own brand of musical storytelling, which includes elements of radio-style drama for a uniquely cinematic listening experience. Three years since their 2013 debut album, Misguided, INFINITE SPECTRUM returns with their new epic concept recording, Haunter Of The Dark. Here, the outfit brings legendary master of horror H. P. Lovecraft’s short story to life through ambitious compositions featuring an abundance of dynamic, virtuosic playing, and powerful, melodic vocals. Re-teaming with Grammy award-winning engineer Chris Theis to capture their signature sound, with Haunter Of The Dark INFINITE SPECTRUM has created a remarkable sonic journey for fans of prog both old and new.

Infinite Spectrum HAUNTER CD FINAL

Haunter Of The Dark Track Listing:
1. Prologue: Providence, Winter, 1934
2. Federal Hill
3. The Calling
4. The Church
I: Dark Whispers
II: Entry
III: The Ascent
IV: The Shining Trapezohedron
V: Spectres
5. The Stranger Things I’ve Learned
6. Haunter Of The Dark
7. Fear
8. All That We See
9. 2:12 AM
10. Epilogue: Providence, Summer, 1935