GREY SKIES FALLEN: New York Black/Doom Outfit Prepares To Release Sixth Album

New York City-area metal quintet, GREY SKIES FALLEN, is preparing to unveil their mammoth sixth release this Spring, as the final touches are currently being made to The Many Sides of Truth.

Formed in 1997, GREY SKIES FALLEN has kept a constant flame burning since inception, their brooding and scathing blend of black, death and doom metal continually morphing and evolving. With a revamped lineup since previous releases, the band now prepares to release their most diverse and honed works to date with their sixth official relese, The Many Sides of Truth. The fourth collection of works the band has recorded with Keith Moore at his Audio Playground in Patchogue, New York, The Many Sides of Truth packs a wealth of crushing cross-genre metal dynamics into a thirty-eight minute, zero-filler album, as always self-financed by the band directly. While the band’s previous two releases — 2012’s Introspective and 2010’s Along Came Life — were digital-only releases, The Many Sides of Truth will see traditional physical CD and LP pressings. The vinyl release will feature black, colored, splattered, and limited glow-in-the dark versions, and alternate green cover art, with both versions of the cover artwork and layouts having been created by Travis Smith. The album also features the band debuts of guitarist/vocalist Joe Sanci and bassist Tom Anderer.

Well ahead of its April 29th release date, GREY SKIES FALLEN has made the first single from The Many Sides of Truth, “Of the Ancients,” available for streaming on their Soundcloud page RIGHT HERE.

Digital pre-orders for The Many Sides of Truth are now being accepted at the band’s Bandcamp page. Additionally, GREY SKIES FALLEN‘s previous five albums can be downloaded free of charge at Pre-orders for both versions of The Many Sides of Truth will soon be made available on the website as well.

The Many Sides of Truth Track Listing:
1. Ritual of the Exiter
2. Unroot Transparent Being
3. The Flame
4. Of the Ancients
5. Isolation Point
6. End of My Rope
7. Winter Hand

Rick Habeeb – guitar, vocals
Joe Sanci – guitar, vocals
Tom Anderer – bass
Craig Rossi – keyboards
Sal Gregory – drums