FØES/HEATED: No Echo Streams War On Everything Split 7” EP From Two West Coast Hardcore Acts; Record To See Digital Release Through Glacier Recordings Friday; Vinyl Preorders Posted

No Echo is hosting the exclusive advance stream of War On Everything, the new split EP between Oregon’s FØES and California’s HEATED, ahead of its release through Glacier Recordings this Friday.

Created during the gut-punch of the past two years of the pandemic, road companions FØES and HEATED teamed up to assemble the succinct but damaging War On Everything split. With two songs from each band, War On Everything is complete and total war against the environments we are subjected to, and an all-out assault against themselves in the physical and mental stress ridden times we find ourselves, here in America in 2022.

Side A of War On Everything brings forth FØES’ tracks “Ghost Town” and “Dog Catcher,” which were recorded and produced by Garrett Judkins and Sonny Daniels at their own Doomroom Studios and mixed by Derek Leisey. Side B delivers the HEATED songs “Immune Leap” and “Doom Feed,” with the drums self-recorded by Zack Baker at his home studio, guitars and bass recorded by Roman Gonzalez at his home studio, and the vocals recorded by Mike Sahm at Dream Awake Audio where the songs were mixed with additional production by Allen Freeberg. The track “Immune Leap” features a guest vocal appearance by Micah Berry of FØES. All tracks were mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Integrity, Nails, Xibalba) and the record is completed with album art and design by Taylor Bates.

Alongside their advance stream of the split, No Echo’s feature also includes a track-by-track breakdown of the record where both bands disclose their inspiration behind the dark and damaging songs.

Stream the FØES/HEATED War On Everything split EP first through No Echo now at THIS LOCATION.

War On Everything will see release through Glacier Recordings digitally this Friday, May 27th. The 7” vinyl version, limited to 250 copies – 125 on Blood Red w/ Black Splatter and 125 copies on Milky Clear – will see release on August 19th. Find digital preorders at Bandcamp HERE and vinyl preorders at the label webshop HERE.

Having toured together previously, FØES and HEATED teamed up for a four-city tour earlier this month in support of the split. Watch for additional tour dates from both bands to be issued over the months ahead.

Sunriver, Oregon-based FØES developed from a long-running side project of drummer Garrett Judkins and guitarist Sonny Daniels – both formerly of In the Advent Of Horror, Morgellon, and Murder On Hermosa – now rounded out with vocalist Micah Berry (Illis Amora, Old Nod) and bassist/vocalist Brandon Self (Existential Depression, Gravewitch, Unto the Plague, Abiosis). The band released The Doom Room Sessions EP in 2016, followed the following year by the NOD record. Several notable singles including “Naysayer” and “Free Of Them,” along with solid live performances and tours, would give the band quite a bit of pickup over the next few years. In 2020, the band released the American Violence EP through Glacier Recordings which showcased the band and their most crushing yet.

FØES by Walt Raskal Sullins

Sonny Daniels – guitar
Garrett Judkins – drums, noise
Micah Berry – vocals
Brandon Self – bass, vocals

HEATED is a hardcore collective based out of Stockton, California. The band was initially founded as a solo endeavor by guitarist Roman Gonzalez who then recruited bassist Allen Freeberg and vocalist Joey Barrows as full-time members. HEATED also boasts a lengthy list of live collaborators and artistic contributors including Zack Baker, Jake Hollingsworth, Dylan Todt, Hunter Thomas, and several others. Their debut EP was recorded in 2017 (before the full-time additions of Freeberg and Barrows) and was released in October of 2021, followed almost immediately by the release of their first two singles with the current lineup, “Enormous Shadows” and “Empty Maze.” The band is currently in the process of recording their debut full-length album.

HEATED by Brian Dunn

Roman Gonzalez – guitar, vocals
Joey Barrows – vocals
A.J. Allen Freeberg – bass, vocals