FALSE FED: Decibel Magazine Streams Entire Let Them Eat Fake Debut LP From Dark Punk Band Formed By Ministry, Amebix, Nausea, Discharge Members; Album Drops This Friday The 13th On Neurot Recordings

“…new musical territory for the group’s members, using the new sounds to voice familiar angst and anger.” – Decibel Magazine

FALSE FED, the dark/post-punk act formed by members of Discharge, Ministry, Soulfly, Nausea, Amebix, and more, will release their anxiously awaited debut LP, Let Them Eat Fake, this Friday through Neurot Recordings. Decibel Magazine is hosting a worldwide exclusive stream of the entire album preceding its release.

Uniting vocalist Jeff Janiak (Discharge, Broken Bones), guitarist Stig C. Miller (Amebix, Zygote), bassist JP Parsons, and drummer Roy Mayorga (Nausea, Ministry, Soulfly, Amebix), the members of FALSE FED all collectively step outside of their musical comfort zones to present an album of discomfort and rage in the face of reality. In these unprecedented times of global restriction, fear, and the everlasting lack of faith in the hierarchy, FALSE FED has cultivated a heavy sound that is drenched in melody, aggression, and shrouded in darkness; an ominous and dystopian entity that is not bound by genre, yet still offers subtle hints to the creators’ lineage.

FALSE FED is certainly heading towards new pastures. It’s an atmospheric kind of sound which Janiak’s brutal vocals sit atop, a perfect blending of past genres to create something new for the members of this band. Let Them Eat Fake is an album which presents a remarkable balancing act between the past projects of all its creators and new musical horizons, between darkness and melody, the grimness of the present day and a hope for a better future. The album was recorded by the band, mixed by Roy Mayorga, and mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door (Darkthrone, Fear, Discharge, Aura Noir).

Decibel Magazine, who featured the band in their current November issue, conducted a second feature with the band which now runs alongside their advance stream of the LP. The mag offers in part, “On Let Them Eat Fake, FALSE FED explore new musical territory for the group’s members, using the new sounds to voice familiar angst and anger. Opening track ‘Superficial’ takes a heavy approach to post-punk, almost adding a post-metal spin on the sound. It sets the tone for Let Them Eat Fake, a record that is dark and brooding without losing its momentum. Fourth track ‘The Big Sleep’ utilizes a tense riff that threatens to explode at any second, followed by the super-danceable and very catchy ‘Dreadful Necessities.’ It’s the album’s best song, combining the doom-and-gloom with energetic drum beats that essentially require movement.”

Immerse yourself in FALSE FED’s entire Let Them Eat Fake LP early only through Decibel Magazine now at THIS LOCATION.

Also watch the videos for “Echoes Of Compromise” HERE and “The Tyrant Dies” HERE.

Neurot Recordings will release Let Them Eat Fake on LP, CD, and digitally this Friday, October 13th. The vinyl will be pressed on Cloudy Clear w/ Grey Splatter in the US and Grey w/ Black Splatter in EU; both are available at Neurot’s US store. Find preorder options and more at THIS LOCATION.

Additional videos from the album are in the works and will be dispatched shortly.