EXTREMITY: Death Metal Act Featuring Members Of Vastum, Ludicra, Agalloch, Repulsion, And Cretin To Release Coffin Birth Debut LP Via 20 Buck Spin “Grave Mistake” + Preorders Posted

[photo by Aloysius V. Cummings]

Oakland’s EXTREMITY will issue their proper debut full-length, Coffin Birth, via 20 Buck Spin in July, the label dispatching the album’s maiden single, “Grave Mistake,” alongside preorders and details on the record.

Founded by members/ex-members of Vastum, Ludicra, Agalloch, Repulsion, Cretin, and more, EXTREMITY burst like a pustule onto the death metal scene in 2017 with their Extremely Fucking Dead mini-LP. Its five ferocious tracks gave the first taste of what was to come, and now the band returns with its debut full length album, Coffin Birth, a hideous ode to the genre’s past and present.

As with its predecessor, Coffin Birth was recorded at Oakland’s Earhammer Studios — the birthplace for so many of today’s standout death metal releases – the album boasting both surgical clarity and pummeling raw aggression. In combination with the attention to detail in both song and lyric writing, EXTREMITY exhumes a debut album born straight from a coffin.

Stream “Grave Mistake” via Bandcamp HERE and YouTube HERE.

20 Buck Spin will issue Coffin Birth on CD, LP, cassette, and digital formats July 20th; find preorders HERE and HERE.

Watch for additional audio previews of Coffin Birth as well as EXTREMITY live actions and more over the weeks ahead.

Right from the start of the menacing opening intro track “Coffin Birth/A Million Witches,” EXTREMITY brutalizes with a hammer of pulverizing devastation and a defined melodic sensibility. Memorable and outright catchy songs that seamlessly veer from grinding speed to crushingly mid-paced unfold via a sordid concept that may reveal itself with careful attention.

Featuring vividly grim cover artwork by Andrei Bouzikov (Municipal Waste, Autopsy, Toxic Holocaust), and a guest appearance by Antti Boman of Demilich, EXTREMITY‘s Coffin Birth is a prime acquisition for those who feast upon the works of Exhumed, Repulsion, Autopsy, Carcass, Death, Bolt Thrower, Impaled, Vastum, and Entombed.

Coffin Birth Track Listing:
1. Coffin Birth/A Million Witches
2. Where Evil Dwells
3. Grave Mistake
4. Umbilicus
5. For Want Of A Nail
6. Occision
7. Like Father Like Son
8. Misbegotten/Coffin Death

Shelby Lermo – vocals, guitars, bass
Marissa Martinez-Hoadley – vocals, guitars
Aesop Dekker – drums