ELVENKING To Release Seventh Studio Full-Length Via AFM Records

Long-running Italian power/folk metal heroes ELVENKING will triumphantly unleash their next musical saga, Era, in North America on September 25th.

Era, ELVENKING‘s mammoth seventh studio full-length, follows-up their Red Silent Tides album, released in 2011 to rave reviews from fans and media alike, the album moving in a slightly cleaner, rock-oriented direction. Now in 2012 the band have forged another new path with Era, retracing some of their steps to sounds from their previous albums but boasting a bold, modern sound, recorded in Helsinki, Finland, at Sonic Pump Studio with producer Nino Laurene (Omnium Gatherum, Sonata Arctica, etc.). Era bears twelve new tales, clocking in with nearly an hour of material, as always full of the vibrant, poetic and epic presentation ELVENKING‘s fans have come to expect and embrace with each album. The band also brought in the legendary Jon Oliva (Jon Oliva’s Pain, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, ex-Savatage) as a guest vocalist on two of the anthems on Era!

View multiple new videos on the making of Era, including interviews with the band, studio footage, a lyric video for the track “Poor Little Baroness” from the album and more at ELVENKING’S OFFICIAL YOUTUBE PAGE.

Era Track Listing:
1. The Loser
2. I Am The Monster
3. Midnight Skies, Winter Sighs
4. A Song For The People
5. We, Animals
6. Through Wolf’s Eyes
7. Walking Dead
8. Forget-Me-Not
9. Poor Little Baroness
10. The Time Of Your Life
11. Chronicle Of A Frozen Era
12. Ophale