EGREGORE: Supernatural Death Metal Collective To Release The Word Of His Law LP Via 20 Buck Spin; “Howling Premonition” Video Playing

photo by Max Motesi

EGREGORE, a hitherto unknown entity in the narrow boundaries of our material world, now appears for the first time with the obscure musical treatise, The Word Of His Law: An address to Abraxas in his time and place, through his Grand Viseer, Thine Panpsycopompos. This enigmatic incantation offers a first glimpse of a developing musical universe in a state of primeval expansion.

Upon the principal element of ancient chaotic underground black death metal, EGREGORE conjures an uncanny aura of supernatural presence, as though the songs simply pass through them from some other sphere of existence. A self-satisfied work of tradition alone was never in the cards however as EGREGORE brandish synths, arcane chanting and soaring guitar leads among other spells creating a truly underground work of creative vitality and occult sorcery. Album closer “An Address To Abraxas” even morphs into neofolk domains.

Through the debut album, The Word Of His Law, EGREGORE offers an evolved appeal to where spiritual underground art can go, never sacrificing the too often lacking mystical components of the clandestine, otherworldly and the truly unorthodox. A record of note for fans of Samael, Superstition, Morbid Angel, Mortuary Drape, and Absu.

Within the ranks of EGREGORE, Essentia Collapse orchestrates Architactician and Strange-Sight, and Catastrophe Saturna summons the Inexhaustible Wellspring Of Non-Euclidean Conjurations, with extensive vocals by honorary member Helios Thread and additional vocals by Nukklear Superion and Doomscribe permeating the album. The Word Of His Law was recorded at Covenant Headquarters by Cam Mesmer and EGREGORE, mastered by Xavier Berthiaume, and completed with cover artwork by Karmazid (Skaphe, Urfaust, Stormkeep), additional artwork by Lupe Vasconcelos (Spirit Possession, Auroch), and layout by Cold Poison.

The maiden EGREGORE singularity can be experienced through a visual accompaniment directed by Max Montesi through the portal of YouTube HERE, and the solitary audio on the plane of Bandcamp HERE.

20 Buck Spin will unveil EGREGORE’s The Word Of His Law on April 15th, captured on cassette, CD, and digital entities, with a vinyl incarnation including a large poster to follow on June 3rd. Digital preorders can be secured at Bandcamp HERE.

The Word Of His Law Track Listing:
1. The Place And The Time
2. Howling Premonition
3. Exfiltrating the Triangle
4. Reborn as the Word of His Law
5. Libidinization of Will Azothic
6. An Address To Abraxas