DISCORD: New Jersey Death Trio Unleashes Debut EP Via Bandcamp

New Jersey-based modern death metal trio, DISCORD, has just self-released their debut recordings in the form of their Pale Death EP, which is available now via Bandcamp.

Incorporating violent, snarl-inducing brutality blanketed by melodic passages brimming with despair, DISCORD formed as a studio project in New Jersey, as an outlet for main songwriter and guitarist PJ Spilletti (ex- Purge the Plague, etc.). The band’s music tells a story of evil and misery in the language of the riff. Pale Death, DISCORD‘s first release, delivers scathing melodic death metal with intoxicating hooks. Spanning five decimating tracks, Pale Death delivers caustic vocals by Bryan Martinez (Grimus) and Michael Goncalves (Grimus, Windfaerer, Binary Code), and drums by Dan Arminio. The record was engineered, mixed, and mastered at Frightbox Recording by Bobby Torres and the band’s logo and the Pale Death cover art created by Chis Horst, Horst Designs.

Vocalist Michael Goncalves muses about Pale Death, “When PJ approached me about recording vocals for DISCORD I was honored. He allowed Bryan and me to take free rein on our lyrical contributions. The riffs are energetic and metal as fuck but carry an aura of defeatism. We just worked the lyrics off of that vibe — purely pissed and miserable.”

Pale Death is available for streaming on the band’s Bandcamp and can be downloaded for as much or as little as the listener is willing to give. Check it out HERE.

Pale Death Track Listing:
1. Misery
2. Doom: Annihilation From Within
3. Beneath The Weight Of Putrid Fantasy
4. Otherrealm
5. Forsaken

PJ Spilletti – guitars, bass
Bryan Martinez – vocals
Michael Goncalves – vocals
Dan Arminio – drums