DEADLY CARNAGE: Italian Post-Black Metal Collective To Release Endless Blue Full-Length This Fall Via A Sad Sadness Song; New Video/Single Now Playing + Preorders Available

Photo by Fabio Arcangeli

Long-running Italian post-black metal collective DEADLY CARNAGE will release their Endless Blue full-length this Fall via ATMF’s sublabel, A Sad Sadness Song.

A concept album based on Japanese folklore, Endless Blue is inspired by the legend of Urashima Tarō and is a journey into this abysmal world. A story of descent and ascent, DEADLY CARNAGE aims to create a crepuscular sound made of lights and shadows, between the marine surface and the abyss, where each song represents a chapter of a single story and the voice is free to tell.

In advance of the record’s release, the band has unveiled first single, “Swan Season,” noting of the track, “‘Ayakashi’ is a Japanese term that indicates spirit apparitions on the surface from the sea; in the prefecture of Nagasaki it is said that ghosts appear in the waves in the form of blue lights, they would be the vengeful spirits of those who died at sea who appear to the living to lead them to them. ‘Swan Season’ tells this legend through its suspended and repeated riffs in which the voice sadly sings of loneliness and the attraction that leads her to these ghostly lights.”

Watch DEADLY CARNAGE’s “Swan Season” video at THIS LOCATION.

Endless Blue was recorded at Domination Studio by Simone Mularoni (DGM) using mainly 70’ valve amp and analogic effects, avoiding any drum effects/samples.

The record will be released digitally September 15th, on A5 digibook on September 29th, and LP on December 15th.

Find US preorders at THIS LOCATION. For preorders in Europe/ROW, go to THIS LOCATION. For digital orders, visit the DEADLY CARNAGE Bandcamp page HERE.

Endless Blue Track Listing:

    1. Dying Sun
    2. Sublime Connection
    3. The Clue
    4. Blue Womb
    5. Mononoke
    6. Swan Season
    7. Moans, Grief And Wails
    8. Unknown Shores

Alexios – vocals, guitars
Dave – guitars, piano
Adres – bass
Marco – drums
Mike Crinella – synth, piano, bouzouki, lute, mandolin
The Nemeless Goblin – erhu