DEAD IN THE MANGER: No Clean Singing Unveils First Public Execution From Obscure Black/Grind Act

Just several weeks after the first public knowledge of new blackened grind act DEAD IN THE MANGER was released via 20 Buck Spin, this week the first pummeling audio from this obscure act is now playing.

Released today via No Clean Singing alongside a track-by-track review of DEAD IN THE MANGER‘s debut Transience EP is the third of six movements on the release, simply assigned the title, “III.” In relation to this specific movement, NCS dubs the brutalizing “III” as “fast-paced, with a rippling, high-intensity guitar melody and a blistering drum charge. It’s an attention-grabbing piece of music, with vocals that would be perfectly at home on a grindcore album.”


With just six songs in less than twenty minutes — succinctly named Parts I-VI — Transience begins with an atmospheric repetitive motive conjuring a bleak sadness that sets the stage for an urgent right turn to scalpel-sharp, maximum BPM aggression and multiple stab wounds of hate-driven malcontent. Filled with ill will and revulsion, DEAD IN THE MANGER walks a fine line between all out sensory violence and post trauma exhaustion. 20 Buck Spin will release Transience on MLP and digital formats in North America on April 29th and in Europe on May 2nd, to be followed later in 2014 by DEAD IN THE MANGER‘s debut LP, with more information to follow shortly.