CEREBRAL ROT: Seattle Death Metal Act To Deliver Second LP, Excretion Of Mortality, Through 20 Buck Spin In June; “Bowels Of Decrepitude” Now Streaming

photos by Erin Severson

20 Buck Spin presents the rotted second LP from Seattle death metal quartet CEREBRAL ROT, announcing Excretion Of Mortality for Summer release, and putting the album’s lead single, “Bowels Of Decrepitude,” on public display.

Ascending from the odious decay of their first LP, CEREBRAL ROT passes from animal to human contagion with a new more purulent virus on Excretion Of Mortality. A return of such festering decrepitude and anatomical canker as befits the true adherents of vile and sick underground death metal.

Soaked in the swamp of radioactive sewage, CEREBRAL ROT‘s tumor-like growth on Excretion Of Mortality bludgeons with a hammering heaviness that few can manage or survive. A methodical focus on attaining maximum barbarism through every aspect of the production, from the meaty, dripping guitars to the immense rhythm section and Schwab’s nuclear travesty vocals, to the deceptively straightforward bludgeoning of the songs, exposes a scalpel-like cutting precision to this seemingly base display of horrid malevolence.

Before leaving Jack Endino’s Soundhouse Studio in Seattle permanently uninhabitable for the next 500 hundred years, the pungent bubbling mess they set to tape on Excretion Of Mortality lingers there, and everywhere, like a malodorous putrescence at the crossroads of the excremental and the existential.

Endure CEREBRAL ROT’s “Bowels Of Decrepitude” now via YouTube HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Recorded by Detto at Soundhouse Studio, mixed by Detto at Sentinel Recording Studio, and mastered by Dan Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studio, Excretion Of Mortality was completed with artwork by Karina Monzon, photography by Erin Severson, and design by Dan Fried.

20 Buck Spin will issue Excretion Of Mortality on CD, cassette, and digital formats on June 25th, with the vinyl edition, which includes a huge 24″ x 36″ poster, to follow on July 30th. Watch for new singles and preorders to post in the weeks ahead. A must-hear for fans of Fetid, Undergang, Cenotaph, Caustic Wound, Bolt Thrower, Cianide, Impetigo, Autopsy, and the like.

Excretion Of Mortality Track Listing:
1. Excretion Of Mortality
2. Vile Yolk Of Contagion
3. Spewing Purulence
4. Bowels Of Decrepitude
5. Drowned In Malodor
6. Retching Innards
7. Crowning The Disgustulent (Breed Of Repugnance)

Clyle Lindstrom – guitar
Ian Schwab – guitar/vocals
Zach Nehl – bass
Drew O’Bryant – drums