CEREBRAL ROT: 20 Buck Spin Prepares Odious Descent Into Decay LP From Seattle Death Metal Outfit; “Repulsive Infestation Of Cadaver” Now Playing

[photo by Desi Hermann]

20 Buck Spin continues its 2019 campaign of carnage, presenting the tumultuous Odious Descent Into Decay, the debut LP by Seattle US death metal outfit, CEREBRAL ROT. The label has issued the album’s lead advance single with the gory “Repulsive Infestation Of Cadaver,” now streaming on multiple platforms alongside the cover art and more. CEREBRAL ROT is also currently booking a massive US tour for the late summer days alongside labelmates Fetid.

Continuing to extract the deadliest beings from the dankest corners of the Northwest, 20 Buck Spin summons from the festering swamp-soaked murk the revolting mutation that is CEREBRAL ROT. Like sewage winding its way through tunnels below the street, the band’s music reeks with the stench of vulgarity and noxious body fumes. The band shares members with other acts from across the region including, Fetid, Crurifragium, Cauterized, Caustic Wound, Excarnated Entity, and others.

Embalmed in an analog toxic dump, the debut CEREBRAL ROT LP Odious Descent Into Decay follows the well-received Cessation Of Life demo, released in 2018. The new LP melts the skin with radioactive brutality and gurgling bursts of punishing cruelty. Virulent subterranean death metal glistening with pustular fallout and obscure rotten air left too long on the morgue table, the skin peels off and the last gasp of life echoes terrifyingly within. A rank abomination of disgust, Odious Descent Into Decay relies not on over technicality but disfiguring physical violence and battering submission in its quest for the true embodiment of sub-underground death as it morphs from one wet distorted monstrosity to another. Like the miserable mess of decayed forms on the cover, the septic sickness of CEREBRAL ROT has only just begun to spread.

Stream CEREBRAL ROT’s “Repulsive Infestation Of Cadaver” at YouTube HERE and Bandcamp HERE.


Odious Descent Into Decay will see release on LP, CD, cassette, and all digital platforms via 20 Buck Spin on August 16th. Fans of Fetid, Undergang, early-Carcass, and huffing embalming fluid, stand by for preorders and additional audio previews of this wretched album to be issued shortly.

CEREBRAL ROT will also tour across the US in support of the LP alongside 20 Buck Spin kin Fetid. The tour will run from August 29th through October 11th. Cities have been announced; watch for the final routing and venue info to post in the days ahead.

Odious Descent Into Decay Track Listing:
1. Odious Descent Into Decay
2. Swamped In Festering Excrementia
3. Reeking Septic Mass
4. Cerebral Rot
5. Putrefaction (Eternal Decay)
6. Sardonic Repentance
7. Repulsive Infestation Of Cadaver
8. Primordial Soup Of Radioactive Sewage
9. Foul Stench Of Ruination

Zach Nehl – bass
Drew O’Bryant – drums
Ian Schwab – guitars, vocals
Clyle Lindstrom – guitars