BEIGE EAGLE BOYS: Reptilian Records To Unload Debut LP From Detroit Noise Rock Trio; Video Now Playing

Baltimore’s Reptilian Records is preparing to unload the scum-coated, riotous debut LP from Detroit noise rock/hardcore bastards, BEIGE EAGLE BOYS.

Recalling the blown out syrupy sweet distortion of the Cherubs and the upper Midwest scuzz of the Bastards and Hammerhead, or while we’re at it, all the finest cherry picked grime from AmRep, Touch & Go and Trance Syndicate, Detroit’s BEIGE EAGLE BOYS throws the rock gears into a mid nineties noise rock reverse, gargling nuts and bolts and gravel and then flossing with guitar strings left over in Tom Hazelmeyer’s garage. But this is not a tribute to a dead scene. This is the face of noise rock now: even more raw, hardcore, weird, and loud, and in 2014, The BEIGE EAGLE BOYS may in fact be one of the only things still functioning in Detroit.

On You’re Gonna Get Yours, the trio’s debut album, they blast out a quick and potent rust belt racket with all three gents hollering over top. Every studio meter red-lined, every tube amp threatened with exhaustion, all three larynxes threatened with whatever the hell happens to larynxes after this kind of abuse. Ten songs done the right kind of wrong way, and all of it iced off with a distorted, up the ass cover of Don Henley’s “Dirty Laundry.” Reptilian is proud to send this one out in to the world. Come see them on tour wherever clubs will have them. Just don’t ask about the name. That shit’s a closely guarded secret.

A video for the LP’s opening rager, “I Saw Your Face On The Pavement,” has been uncaged as a precursory taste of what You’re Gonna Get Yours has in store; taste the asphalt and love it RIGHT HERE.

Reptilian Records will unload You’re Gonna Get Yours on LP, CD and digital on June 24th. Stand by for further auditory floggings from this soon to be Top 40 platter as it nears its parole date.

You’re Gonna Get Yours Track Listing:
1. I Saw Your Face On The Pavement
2. You Can Make The Beat Go Boom Baby
3. You Ruined Everything
4. I Want Out
5. Nothing’s Ever Good Enough / Scrambler
6. I Do Not Belong Here
7. Burning Cantina
8. Not My Fault
9. Katy Perry
10. Dirty Laundry