BEDSORE: 20 Buck Spin To Release Hypnagogic Hallucinations LP; “The Gate, Closure (Sarcoptes Obitus)” Now Streaming

photos by Void Revelations

Rome, Italy-based death metal outfit BEDSORE presents their debut LP, Hypnagogic Hallucinations, through 20 Buck Spin. The label offers the first preview of the album’s putrid ways, streaming the lead single “The Gate, Closure (Sarcoptes Obitus).”

Warping minds and matter with their two-track 2018 demo, BEDSORE came to the attention of 20 Buck Spin, who together in twisting conspiracy now issues the band’s proper full-length, marking the first Italian band to sign with the label. Hypnagogic Hallucinations is a fitting title for the dark lucid dreamscapes and obscure fantasia BEDSORE delivers on their debut. Like an Argento film, the Roman band paints the canvas of death metal in vivid bright washes of ornamented color and stabs of inventive horror that belies the corporeal grotesquery of the band’s name. Probing into the brain through psychedelic digression and winding hypnotic prog a protean world of weird organic contours and mysterious meaning take shape.

A debut album of considerable imagination and subconscious peculiarity, Hypnagogic Hallucinations is an uninhibited first step for a band emboldened to travel to the farthest reaches of the possible within the celestial spheres of death metal.

Hypnagogic Hallucinations was mixed and mastered by Marco S. (Malokarpatan, Mayhem, Thulsa Doom, Demonomancy) and features guest vocals/synth from Giorgio Trombino (Assumption Haemophagus) on the track “Cauliflower Growth.” The record’s artwork and layout illustrations were handled by T. Ketola (Dead Congregation, Necros Christos, Teitanblood), the layout completed with logo artwork by Samu Salovaara (Krypts, Triumvir Foul) and photography by Void Revelations (Urfaust, Tchnorbog, King Dude).

Stream BEDSORE’s “The Gate, Closure (Sarcoptes Obitus)” now at YouTube HERE and Bandcamp HERE.

Hypnagogic Hallucinations will see release on LP, CD, cassette, and digital platforms through 20 Buck Spin on July 24th. Fans of Ghastly, Black Hole, Morbus Chron, Sweven, Sentenced, Sepulchur, Execration, Venenum, and Goblin, watch for preorders and additional audio previews to post in the days ahead.

Hypnagogic Hallucinations Track Listing:
1. The Gate, Disclosure (Intro)
2. The Gate, Closure (Sarcoptes Obitus)
3. Deathgazer
4. At The Mountains Of Madness
5. Cauliflower Growth
6. Disembowelment Of The Souls (Tabanidae)
7. Brains On The Tarmac

Jacopo Gianmaria Pepe – vocals, guitars, synths
Stefano Allegretti – vocals, guitars, organ, keyboards
Giulio Rimoli – bass
Davide Itri – drums