ATTIC: BrooklynVegan Streaming Debut LP From German Metal Unit

The Invocation, the scorching, atmospheric debut LP from German classic metalsmiths ATTIC, is out now in Europe and will be available in North America before the INRI holiday later this month via Ván Records.

It’s been a busy year for Germany’s ATTIC. Having only formed in late 2010 through mutual interests in sinister music, horror movies and literature, spiritualism and occultism, the band self-released their debut self-titled EP, a split 7″ with Walpurgis Night, and now proudly unleash their mammoth debut full-length, The Invocation, all within the 2012 calendar.

ATTIC‘s convincing, raw, classic old-school heavy metal follows a diehard path forged by traditional Mercyful Fate, Pentagram, Judas Priest and Helstar yet resounds with modern production, and is portrayed through a dark, dense atmosphere. Surging with nearly fifty minutes of this huge-sounding blend, The Invocation was recorded at The Underworld Studios and produced, mixed and mastered by Mersus (Destroyer 666, Gospel of the Horns, Zarathustra), and bears cover artwork by Markus Vesper (Manilla Road, A Tortured Soul, Poison Oath, Headless Beast).

BrooklynVegan is now streaming the entire album. Blare all of The Invocation RIGHT HERE.

German news site Spiegel published a large feature on Ván Records’ new December releases — including ATTIC alongside labelmates Vanderbuyst, Year Of The Goat, GOLD and more — where European readers can stream all four new albums AT THIS LOCATION.

Stay tuned as ATTIC prepare for more upcoming live excursions and more in Satanic celebration of The Invocation.

The Invocation track listing:
1. The Hidden Grave (intro)
2. Funeral in the Woods
3. Join the Coven
4. Edlyn
5. Ghost of the Orphanage
6. In the Chapel (intro)
7. The Invocation
8. The Headless Horseman
9. Satan’s Bride
10. Evil Inheritance