ATOM DRIVER: New Jersey Band With Current/Former Members Of Deadguy, Good Clean Fun, And More To Release Is Anything Alright Via Nefarious Industries; “High Protocol Party” Streaming

photos by CJ Grogan

Nefarious Industries announces the November release of Is Anything Alright, the latest EP from New Brunswick, NJ-based ATOM DRIVER, this week issuing the record’s cover art, track listing, preorders, and advance single, “High Protocol Party.”

ATOM DRIVER formed in the fall of 2016 when guitarist and vocalist Mark Segal (formerly of New Brunswick indie rock band Boss Jim Gettys), bassist Justin Ingstrup (ex-Good Clean Fun), and drummer Mike Polilli (Buzzkill) set their sights on blending classic and current noise rock, indie rock, and post-hardcore influences with a love of punk and metal. The trio made their debut with the 2017 EP Slackjaw, produced by Steve Evetts (Hatebreed, Dillinger Escape Plan, Snapcase, Sepultura) and released on local label Powerbunny 4×4. Two more self-released EPs followed: In The West later that same year, and Here They Come, The Hornets in 2019.

After re-assessing their musical vision in 2020, ATOM DRIVER recruited Chris “Crispy” Corvino (Deadguy, Second Arrows) to handle vocal duties. As soon as masks could come off, the group recorded six new songs with Joseph Dell’Aquila at Exeter Recordings in Freehold, New Jersey. What they emerged with was a more frantic and pissed-off vocal style layered over some quite accessible noisy indie rock with nods to bands like The Monorchid, Hot Snakes, Motorhead, Tomahawk, McClusky, and God Bullies. Is Anything Alright was mastered by Bill Henderson at Azimuth Mastering and completed with cover art by Maurice Patterson.

ATOM DRIVER’s first single from Is Anything Alright, “High Protocol Party,” is now streaming at THIS LOCATION.

Is Anything Alright will see digital release through Nefarious Industries on November 19th. Find preorders at the label webshop HERE.

Stand by for additional audio previews, live dates, and more from ATOM DRIVER to post over the weeks ahead.

Is Anything Alright Track Listing:
1. Easy Lover
2. High Protocol Party
3. Happy
4. I’ve Turned Into a Monster
5. Seven
6. Porchlight

Chris “Crispy” Corvino – vocals
Mark Segal – guitar/vocals
Justin Ingstrup – bass
Mike Polilli – drums