ANTIGAMA: Polish Progressive Grindcore Unit To Release Whiteout LP Via Selfmadegod Records In July; “Unclear Conversions” Video Premiered At Decibel Magazine + Preorders Posted

Poland’s revolutionary grindcore quartet ANTIGAMA will deliver their first album in seven years in the weeks ahead. The band is preparing their incinerating Whiteout LP for release through their allies at Selfmadegod Records in July, the label today posting the album’s cover art, track listing, preorders, and more. Additionally, a video for the lead single, “Unclear Conversions,” has been premiered at Decibel Magazine.

The eighth full-length release amidst their vast catalog, ANTIGAMA’s Whiteout once again showcases the band’s primal energy with a modern framework and advanced sophistication. The eleven pieces are fast, direct, and uncompromising, with the atmosphere of human decline and aggravation.

Whiteout was recorded and mixed at JNS Studio and various locations between May and September 2021 by Pawel Grabowski and ANTIGAMA, mastered by James Plotkin at Plotkinworks, and is completed with cover artwork by Wojciech Szymañski. The record’s closing track “2222” features a searing guest saxophone performance from Marcin Kajper.

The lead single from Whiteout – its sixth track, “Unclear Conversions” – comes in the form of a portentous video created by Chariot Of Black Moth. The video has been premiered through Decibel Magazine who writes, “There’s a strong death metal influence on the new song, which comes paired with a new video created by Chariot Of Black Moth. The abstract, black-and-gray visuals complement the chaotic, bursting nature of ‘Unclear Conversions,’ which is a near-constant two-minute burst of energy.”

Watch ANTIGMA’s “Unclear Conversions” video first courtesy of Decibel Magazine now at THIS LOCATION.

Selfmadegod Records will release Whiteout on CD, LP, cassette, and digital formats on July 15th. Find preorder options for the US HERE and Europe HERE and at Bandcamp HERE.

Watch for additional videos and more to post over the weeks ahead.

Whiteout Track Listing:
1. Undeterminate
2. Debt Pool
3. Holy Hand
4. Dust Farm
5. Disasters
6. Unclear Conversions
7. Align
8. Muteness
9. Hindrance
10. The Howler
11. 2222

For twenty-two years, ANTIGAMA has been making unrestricted grindcore chaos, adhering to zero boundaries in their avant-garde attitude and mechanistic noise execution. The band’s mighty discography includes seven albums, Intellect Made Us Blind, Discomfort, Zeroland, Resonance, Warning, Meteor, and The Insolent, most of which were released by Selfmadegod Records. In 2006, they signed a worldwide contract with Relapse Records for two albums before returning to Selfmadegod in 2012. With new drummer Pawel Jaroszewicz, who joined the band in 2011, they recorded the mini-LPs Stop The Chaos and Depressant. ANTIGAMA has also released numerous split releases with Pig Destroyer, Drugs Of Faith, Coldworker, The Kill, Noisear, Nyia, Anima Morte, Total Fucking Destruction, and Rot, as well as legendary Polish electronic music composer Wladyslaw “Gudonis” Komendarek and others.

ANTIGAMA has performed many shows, festivals, and tours across Europe, with highlights like Obscene Extreme Festival, Brutal Assault, Metalfest, Netherlands Deathfest, Metalmania Festival, and a 2018 headlining UK tour. The band has also traveled to the US for tours which included shows at prestigious American extreme music festivals Maryland Deathfest, California Deathfest, and more. ANTIGAMA has supported and played with bands heavily alongside Napalm Death, Nasum, Enemy Soil, Decapitated, Fuck the Facts, Drugs Of Faith, Today Is The Day, Dying Fetus, Noisear, Agoraphobic Nosebleed, Brutal Blues, Vader, and countless more.

Lukasz Myszkowski – vocals
Sebastian Rokicki – guitars
Maciej Morus – bass
Pawel Jaroszewicz – drums, percussion