ANDREW LEE: Nameless Grave Records Presents Heavy Metal Shrapnel From Ripped To Shreds Guitarist Featuring Guests From Zealotry, Chtheilist, First Fragment, And Bodies Lay Broken; Title Track And Preorders Issued

Nameless Grave Records presents Heavy Metal Shrapnel, the solo brainchild of ANDREW LEE, most notably known as the founding guitarist in California death metal outfit Ripped To Shreds.

ANDREW LEE‘s Heavy Metal Shrapnel was born out of a desire to see gated drums and sleazy riffing return to the forefront of guitar oriented instrumental music. LEE‘s unique fusion and neoclassical influenced soloing skills in the grimy death metal world garnered interest from a multitude of other bands, resulting in guest features on records by Mark Riddick, Fluids/Pharmacist, Dipygus, and more.

With ANDREW LEE performing all guitars, bass, and synth programming, the album’s drums are handled by fellow guitar shred maniac Alex Zalatan (Zealotry). The record also showcases solos by shredhounds Hagamoto (Bodies Lay Broken) on “Heavy Metal Shrapnel,” Antoine Daigneault (Chtheilist) on “Deliverator,” and Phil Tougas (Chtheilist, First Fragment) on “Maybe.” Recorded on hot pink guitars, Heavy Metal Shrapnel delivers epic Tony MacAlpine-esque melodies floating over glammed up ’80s riffs that are equally Dokken and Liege Lord, with a solid rhythm bedrock provided by Zalatan that is both deft and powerful, as well as a synth driven power ballad.

Heavy Metal Shrapnel was mixed by ANDREW LEE at his home studio, W Dungeon, mastering was handled by Damian Herring at Subterranean Watchtower (Ripped To Shreds, Horrendous, Horrified), and the cover art was drawn by Velio Josto (Vulture, Riot V, Toledo Steel).

With nine blazing tracks, ANDREW LEE‘s Heavy Metal Shrapnel is a must-hear release for fans of Tony MacAlpine, Vinnie Moore, Racer X, Dokken, Helstar, Jag Panzer, and the like.

Stream the title track to ANDREW LEE’s Heavy Metal Shrapnel which features guest soloist Hagamoto of Bodies Lay Broken now at THIS LOCATION.

Nameless Grave Records will release Heavy Metal Shrapnel on CD and through all digital platforms on December 10th. Find preorders at Bandcamp HERE and the label webshop HERE.

Watch for additional audio and video previews of the album to be issued over the weeks ahead.

Heavy Metal Shrapnel Track Listing:
1. Blasting The Ozone Layer
2. Faster Than A Laser Bullet
3. Heavy Metal Shrapnel
4. In The Valley Of The Time Tombs
5. Teela’s Luck
6. Spandex Rebel
7. Deliverator
8. Maybe
9. A Better Tomorrow