AMERICAN HERITAGE: Trailer For Sixth And Final Album Issued

As the sixth and final album from Chicago’s infamous AMERICAN HERITAGE, entitled Prolapse nears release this Fall via Solar Flare Records, an official trailer for the release including the newly-released cover art by A.W. Sommers and more has been issued.

AMERICAN HERITAGE raided SOMA Studios in March of this year to record Prolapse with producer Sanford Parker, with additional recording by Mike Lust (Tight Phantomz, Football) and Che Arthur (Pink Avalanche). Parker also supplies keyboards on one of the tracks and then handled mixing duties at home. Other guests include Jeffrey Lohrber (Enabler, Today is the Day), and Mike Lust supplying additional vocals and guitars. Prolapse unloads thirty-three minutes of the most deadly, caustic and
diverse AMERICAN HERITAGE material to date and closes out paying homage to the Descendants, Black Flag and Girls Against Boys, covering a tune from each.

France’s Solar Flare Records will release Prolapse on digital, CD and LP platforms on November 24th. Check out the official album trailer HERE.

Prolapse Track Listing:
1. Eastward Cast the Entrails
2. Anxious Bedwetter
3. Obliviocrity
4. Constant and Consuming Fear of Death and Dying
5. Mask Of Lies
6. Blackbird
7. Hürtin’ Crüe [Descendents Cover]
8. Thirsty and Miserable [Blag Flag Cover]
9. Bulletproof Cupid [Girls Against Boys Cover]

Stand by for audio samples and more from Prolapse to be released in the coming days. In the meantime, check out the AMERICAN HERITAGE back-catalog at their Bandcamp page HERE.

Since 1996, AMERICAN HERITAGE has relentlessly dispatched their ripping concoction of technical, mangled metal/hardcore backed with their cynical, lowbrow music and human relations, both on record and on the stage. Their self-titled 1998 debut EP released on The Rosewood Union was chased by the full-length, Why Everyone Gets Cancer, released in 1999 on the same label, and their Through The Age Of Quarrel And Into The Era Of Putting Up With It album released in 2001 by Troubleman Unlimited, and then the Bipolar album through Escape Artist in 2004. Two subsequent albums on Translation Loss followed — 2006’s Millenarian and 2011’s Sedentary, the latter released in Europe via Solar Flare Records — among EPs on Class-B Records, Delboy Records and more including split 7″ releases with Thee Plague Of Gentlemen, Mastodon and others. Their most recent Sedentary album, recorded while the lineup was void of a full-time bassist, included guest contributions on each track, involving their partners in crime, collectively hailing from Sulaco, Murder Construct, Exhumed, D.I.S., Fight Amp, Nachtmystium, Buried At Sea, Mastodon, Primate, Lioness, Sweet Cobra, Dark Fog, Plague Bringer, Black Cobra, The Swan King, Beak, Surachai and others. On the road, AMERICAN HERITAGE has toured and performed alongside the likes of Baroness, Black Cobra, Floor, Mastodon, Pelican, Burnt By The Sun, Misery Index, Coliseum, Dysrhythmia, Saviours, Origin and countless others.

After the recording of Prolapse, core member Adam Norden left the band, and after eighteen years of abuse and racket, this move makes it foreseeable that this will be the final album from AMERICAN HERITAGE.