ABHORRENT: San Antonio Death Metal Deviants Featuring Former Member Of The Faceless To Release Willowtip Debut; Record Includes Guest Appearances From Members Of The Black Dahlia Murder, Mephistopheles, Inferi, Serocs And More + First Single Streaming


San Antonio death metal deviants, ABHORRENT, will untether their debut full-length this November via Willowtip Records. Titled Intransigence, the ten track cranium crusher was engineered, mixed and mastered by Mike Garrison at Sound Crater Recording with guitar and bass reamps by Greg Tomao at The Tomato Farm Studio and includes guest appearances by the Trevor Strnad (The Black Dahlia Murder), Matthew “Chalky” Chalk (Mephistopheles, ex-Psycroptic), Malcolm Pugh (Inferi, A Loathing Requiem) and Antonio Ascencio (Serocs).

ABHORRENT‘s wealth of riff-variations and athletic rhythmic assaults surge forward as brief glimpses into parallel dimensions that pass by with a relentless, deathlike certainty. ABHORRENT is like the unprincipled, violent force of nature, realizing itself through pure will and power both in spite of death and echoing it vitriolically all the way to its demise.

Sample third bruiser, “Ifrit,” where you will also find various preorder options, at THIS LOCATION.

Intransigence Track Listing:
1. Passage
2. The Elegance Of Asymmetry (feat. guest vocals by The Black Dahlia Murder’sTrevor Strnad)
3. Ifrit (feat. guest solo by Inferi’s Malcolm Pugh)
4. Reward System Malfunction
5. Clarity Of Will
6. A Lightness Of Mind (feat. guest vocals by Mephistopheles’ Matthew”Chalky” Chalk)
7. Ill Conceived (feat. guest solo by Serocs’ Antonio Ascencio)
8.Eternal Recurrence
9. Larva
10. Parasite

ABHORRENT was formed in 2007 by guitarist Marlon Friday and drummer Lyle Cooper (ex the Faceless). In 2009, a three-song demo was released before the band went on an indeterminate hiatus while members focused on other projects. In 2014, vocalist Nick Brown and bassist Erlend Caspersen joined and the band entered Sound Crater Recording to record their upcoming debut, Intransigence, which will see release via Willowtip Records on November 20th, 2015. Additional teasers to be unveiled in the coming weeks.

For review links and interview requests contact liz@earsplitcompound.com.