WUTHERING HEIGHTS Entire New Album To Stream This Monday; Interviews Available

This Monday, May 10th WUTHERING HEIGHTS’ new album Salt will be streaming in its entirety all day at this location: http://www.heavylaw.com/. The album was released in North America on April 27th via progressive metal kingpin Sensory Records.

Formed at the beginning of the nineties, WUTHERING HEIGHTS emerged from the Danish metal scene and immediately drawing attention of the rest of the progressive/power metal world. Their brilliant epics of symphonic speed/power metal with progressive and folk roots became the trademark of their entire discography. The band’s previous albums were very well-received by fans and media worldwide and solidified WUTHERING HEIGHTS’ status as one of the most interesting bands to emerge on the international heavy metal scene.

After three years of silence from the band, the band’s fifth album, Salt, is finally available. Featuring the same lineup as seen on their last album — 2007’s The Shadow Cabinet — this tightly knit unit have created another epic album which is undoubtedly their strongest to date. While writing its lyrics, guitarist/songwriter Erik Ravn discovered that the imagery of the sea was a perfect setting for his dark tales of personal and global Armageddon. Consequently the music has traded some of its Celtic delicacy for the rawness of the sailor’s tunes. Never before has the end of the world sounded so uplifting!

Salt Track Listing:
01. Away!
02. The Desperate Poet
03. The Mad Sailor
04. The Last Tribe (Mother Earth)
05. Tears
06. Weather The Storm
07. The Field
08. Water Of Life
09. Lost At Sea

Review copies of Salt as well as interviews with the band are available anytime. Please contact Earsplit for further details.

Early Media Reactions to Salt:
“…a tidal wave of fiery power metal that steers clear of overt cliché and irksome cheesiness, and progressive composition (epitomized by 16-minute epic ‘Lost at Sea’) that keep one equally intrigued and adrenaline-pumped.” – Outburn Magazine

“From the atypical tempos and transitions to the dynamic time changes, the overall construction of this album immeasurably showcases Wuthering Heights’ versatility. And while the musicality is indeed reminiscent of a pirate adventure, there is much diversity in the tone throughout.” – L.A. Music Blog

“…Wuthering Heights would aurally beat up just about any power metal band today, they are THAT fucking good.”
– All Metal Resource