UNSACRED: Forcefield Records To Release Debut Album From Virginia Black Metal Trio

Richmond, Virginia based Forcefield Records continues to expand their roster of extreme underground artists with the signing of their statemates, UNSACRED.

Having formed in 2012, UNSACRED — comprised of bassist/vocalist Hunter McCarty, guitarist Miguel Falcon and drummer Scott Bartley — has already released three well-received independent EPs, 2012’s Where The Light Dims and Three Sisters, and 2013’s Firmament. Channeling primordial, threatening metal riffage and scathing vocal torment UNSACRED pumps their organic black metal full of punk-inspired rhythms and crust blasts; thus birthing an output fit for consumption by both devotees to the Scandinavian black metal sound and also to adherents of the more contemporary, black metal inspired acts who are currently wreaking havoc throughout the underground.

UNSACRED now utilizes 2014 to release the band’s most contemptuous and blasting material yet in the form of False Light. Recorded by Ricky Olson and mixed by Bryan Walthall and Ricky Olson at Rusty’s and mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege Engineering, False Light delivers a punishing slab of seven tracks fans of Craft, Horna, Gehenna, The Secret and Mutilation Rites will undoubtedly hail and praise.

Forcefield will release False Light on LP and digital formats on December 9th. The track listing and cover art by Will Mullery have been released this week, while audio, preorders and more information on the album will follow in the coming weeks.

UNSACRED, who has already performed throughout Virginia supporting the likes of Integrity, Toxic Holocaust, Gaza, Full Of Hell, Code Orange Kids, Ash Borer, Obliteration, Kylesa and more, will take their new hymns to the streets with new live shows and tour details to be announced shortly.

False Light Track Listing:
1. False Light
2. Idle
3. Plague
4. Erode
5. Void Part II
6. Sun
7. Cage