ULCER: Polish Death Metallers Join The Pulverised Roster

Polish death metallers ULCER are the latest inductees to the expanding Pulverised Records roster. Formed in 2006, the young ULCER consists of past and present members from Blaze Of Perdition, Squashed Bowels, Deivos and Abusiveness. The band recorded two demos in 2006 and a debut full-length album entitled Serpent Trinity in 2007.

ULCER’s Pulverised debut, entitled Grant Us Death, is currently underway with an expected release date later this year. Artwork and track listing to be unveiled soon.

Comments ULCER frontman D. (aka Sonneillon) of the signing: “We are proud to join the ranks of the well-known and respected label Pulverised Records. When we were searching for a label to release our new material, we wanted to find someone who not only can offer decent conditions, but also knows what death metal is about. We’ve never had an urgent need to release anything anywhere. We just needed a label that understands what we do, and to put it simply: Pulverised is perfect for us – nothing more, nothing less. It’s a privilege to praise death along with such great names as Desultory, Impiety, Interment, Master, Nominon and Tribulation, who are all ravenous as hell. We’ll do our best to prove that we are worthy to be a part of this great label with our album Grant Us Death. Expect nothing but raging death metal inferno in its pure and classic form. ONLY DEATH IS HOLY!”

Added Pulverised Records A&R manager Calvin Chiang : “When we first heard two recently-recorded tracks from ULCER, it was very clear to us that these guys mean serious business! The raw essence of ugly-as-fuck, in-your-face ’90s death metal yet with thought-out [song] structures are all very much evident; but ULCER emits a certain darkness and morbidity that sets them apart. The band sent their raw mixes from the upcoming album Grant Us Death and just judging from these raw tracks, the new album will be an unbridled mix of violent and macabre old school death metal!”

D. (aka Sonneillon) – Vocals
Angelfuck – Vocals
LucaSS – Guitar
Mscislaw (aka Revenger) – Guitar
Kamil “Szwed” – Bass
Wizun – Drums