TRANSIENT Deploys Track From Six Weeks Records Debut LP Via Cvlt Nation

As the bulldozing self-titled debut LP from Portland grindcore unit TRANSIENT nears release late this Summer, today the first rabid track from the album being leaked. The third song to erupt from your speakers when you set the sixteen-track Transient off, while “False Philanthropy” may be the longest track on the album, the anthem simply wastes no time in laying down exactly what kind of direct and devastating code this quartet lives by… midpaced approach leads you in but then the band’s scathing grindpunk blasts you right in the face.

Check out the cover art for Transient by Ian Michael Anderson for the first time and hear “False Philanthropy” at Cvlt Nation RIGHT HERE.

TRANSIENT will now be listed among the ranks of the Six Weeks Records roster among Plutocracy, Capitali$t Casualties, Magrudergrind, Voetsek, Catheter and endless others, as the label releases Transient on September 10th, as the label is celebrating its 20th anniversary. The band is comprised of members of other current acts Shitty Weekend, Murmurs, Black Hole Of Calcutta and others including founding vocalist Krysta Martinez who also now fills the vocal position for Arizona crew Landmine Marathon. Recorded at Soundhouse Studio with Brandon Fitzsimons (Wormwood), the terminal Transient is a penetrating, caustic, earthmoving grind/punk attack, carrying out sixteen acts of audio attrition in just over twenty minutes.

Over the coming weeks TRANSIENT will take to the streets in support of the album. They’ve already been confirmed to play at Deadfest 2013 in Oakland, California August 16th and 17th alongside DropDead, Brainoil, Graves At Sea, Noothgrush, ACxDC, Primitive Man and dozens more. They’ll also join a plethora of fellow Six Weeks artists including Magrudergrind, Coke Bust, P.L.F., Slight Slappers, Capitali$t Casualties and others taking part in the label’s 20th anniversary shows coming up in November, with final details to be announced shortly, among other waves of TRANSIENT shows and tour dates

Transient Track Listing:
1. Bottom Feeder
2. Goad
3. False Philanthropy
4. Narcissus Nemesis
5. Sustain the Yoke
6. Antipositivism
7. Praying Mantic
8. Waste Not
9. Cataphora
10. Pythia Misunderstood
11. The Shape of Grind to Come
12. Positivism
13. Big Man Plick
14. Snoop Scion
15. Swallowing Androcles
16. Van Grinder

8/17/2013 Oakland Metro – Oakland, CA @ Deadfest 2013