TORCH RUNNER: Details Of Endless Nothing And First Single Released; Second Album Out Via Southern Lord September 30th

TORCH RUNNER returns with news of their second full-length, Endless Nothing, confirmed for release through Southern Lord Recordings this September.

Hot on the heels of the Southern Lord re-release of their debut album, Committed To The Ground, TORCH RUNNER is back with news of their imminent LP, titled Endless Nothing. On their second album, the North Carolina trio unleashes waves of rabid grind, repellent metallic clout and hardline vocal tirades in an uncontrolled explosion, which will surely appease fiends of Napalm Death, Converge and Nails. Southern Lord will release Endless Nothing in North America on September 30th in digital, CD and limited edition vinyl formats.

The fifth track from Endless Nothing, “Godlust,” is now playing at THIS LOCATION.

Exceptionally foul from the gritty start, TORCH RUNNER strikes with a turbid yet tightly-knotted hardcore storm. On top of that stomp, they infuse crust-infected death metal with a powerhouse grind pace, and with throbbing harsh noise to further increase the proceedings, the result is terrifying. Bassist/vocalist Rob Turner, guitarist Scott Hughes and drummer Josh Platt have already released several vicious recordings, including their Committed To The Ground album, released on To Live A Lie Records in 2012 and re-released by Southern Lord in May of this year, preceded by two EPs and a split 7″ with Young And In The Way. Now, on Endless Nothing, the band is reaching new depths of auditory violence.

Stay tuned for more preview tracks from the album and tour dates from TORCH RUNNER.

9/07/2014 Ziggy’s – Winston-Salem, NC w/ Weedeater

Endless Nothing Track Listing:
1. Attrition
2. Bound By Misery
3. Congregation
4. Circuition
5. Godlust
6. Rebirth
7. Calloused Mind
8. Circle Of Shit
9. Wordless
10. Endless Nothing
11. A.L.E.L
12. All We Have
13. Unspoken