TILE: Eastern Pennsylvania Noise Rock/Sludge Trio To Release Come On Home, Stranger LP Via Limited Appeal Records In August

[photo by Tim Wynarczuk]

Allentown, Pennsylvania-based noise rock/sludge outfit TILE will issue their second full-length album, Come On Home, Stranger, through Limited Appeal Records in August. The LP will see release in conjunction with an Eastern US tour as the band celebrates its twelfth anniversary.

Since 2006, TILE has inundated the diverse Lehigh Valley DIY underground scene with their dynamic blend of angular noise rock, revved-up hardcore punk, and grinding sludge/doom riffage through a plethora of EPs, singles, split releases, and their 2013-released debut LP, You Had A Friend In Pennsylvania.

In the Winter of 2017, TILE returned to Shards Recording Studio in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania with owner and engineer Matt Molchany who engineered and mastered the upcoming follow-up LP, Come on Home, Stranger. The dense and varied album packs twelve tracks into forty-two minutes, filling every second of the LP to the edges with their gnarled, varied style. The record is completed with photography by Tim Wynarczuk, of a shoot arranged by the band, in the theme of their prior releases.

TILE will celebrate their twelve-year anniversary as a band with the release of Come On Home, Stranger on LP and digital platforms via Limited Appeal Records on Friday, August 17th.

The day Come On Home, Stranger is released, TILE will embark on a nine-date tour of the East Coast and into the Midwestern states in support of the album, running from August 17th through the 25th.

Watch for the full tour routing as well as audio previews, preorders, and more from the album to be released over the weeks ahead.

Come On Home, Stranger Track Listing:
1. Change The World
2. Swing Away
3. Be More
4. Father
5. Flammable Human
6. I’ll End You
7. Play Safe
8. Landmines
9. One Cold Knife
10. Lard Rats
11. Pleasure Chaser
12. Room 10

TILE is a three-piece noiserock band with the talent of condensing years of suppressed discontent and self-depreciation into twenty-five minutes of grungy riffs with clever metaphoric prose. Repetitive tones with strategic feedback offer an experience to make your head swell with thoughts of lust and anguish. As a listener, just take a moment to absorb the complimentative back and forth of the two vocalists with the technical drum tracks…you may realize you hate yourself.” – Hotbox Zine

TILE is stripped down to the dirt, revealing the ugly insides of noiserock. Neurotic repetition. Primitive rhythms. Caustic guitars and bass that mend with the rhythms causing a hypnotic trance that makes you question if there’s beauty in anything.” – Jared Stimpfl of Secret Cutter

Michael Morekin – guitar/vocals
Ray Gurz – bass/vocals
Michael Dumoff – drums