STRIFE To Issue Live At The Troubadour DVD And Album Through WAR Records For Record Store Day; Trailer + Preorders Posted


Los Angeles hardcore quintet STRIFE will release a special Live At The Troubadour DVD and album through WAR Records on Record Store Day. A trailer and preorders for all formats have been released.

Recorded live at the legendary Troubadour in Los Angeles, California on February 5th, 2005, STRIFE‘s Live At The Troubadour showcases the band at their most ferocious, with an equally energetic hometown crowd surging on all cylinders for the entire set. Featuring the original lineup of STRIFE playing songs spanning their Victory Records-released first three albums – 1994’s One Truth, 1997’s In This Defiance, and 2002’s Angermeans — the forty-three-minute performance delivers eleven of the band’s most iconic tracks recorded to 24-track audio to accompany a five-camera DVD shoot. After a twelve year wait, the long-awaited STRIFE Live At The Troubadour live album will finally see the light of day.

See a brief trailer for STRIFE’s Live At The Troubadour at THIS LOCATION.

Featuring fully mastered audio and video versions of the set, the audio for Live At The Troubadour was recorded by John St. James, mixed by Mike Sarkisyan and Tommy Decker, and mastered by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Trapped Under Ice, Cavalera Conspiracy), and the live footage was filmed by Nate Weaver, Matt Bass, Mark Kienlen, and director of Photography, Brian Hodge. Todd Jones from Internal Affairs at the time – now of the juggernaut Nails – provides guitar on the track “Force Of Change.”

STRIFE‘s Live At The Troubadour will see release through guitarist Andrew Kline’s own WAR Records for Record Store Day, Black Friday, November 24th. The Record Store Day-exclusive version comes in a run of 500 copies on red LP+DVD, and the label will issue a CD+DVD version as well.

Find preorders for the CD+DVD: HERE, iTunes preorders HERE, and Bandcamp preorders HERE. Check with your local Record Store Day participating store for the vinyl.

Live At The Troubadour Track Listing:
1. Waiting
2. Grey
3. Will To Die
4. Untitled
5. Rise Again
6. Angel Wings
7. Blistered
8. Lift
9. Through And Through
10. Force Of Change
11. What Will Remain