STRATOVARIUS To Unleash Under Flaming Winter Skies – Live In Tampere 2-CD/DVD In North America

The news of drummer Jörg Michael’s departure from the Finnish melodic metal brigade STRATOVARIUS in September 2011 was a shock for all of the band’s fans. To say goodbye to a friend, hero and member who characterized STRATOVARIUS‘ sound for over a decade, the group embarked on a five-show farewell tour of Finland in November of last year. Before returning with a brand new studio album in 2013, STRATOVARIUS will release a two-hour 2-CD/DVD set filmed and recorded in Tampere, Finland on November 19, 2011. This is one of the very last shows the band played with Michael.

Set for North American release on August 28, 2012 via Eagle Rock imprint Armoury Records, Under Flaming Winter Skies – Live In Tampere, which entered the Music DVD chart in Finland at position No. 1 upon its first week of release overseas, marks the end of an era as well as a new beginning. Hits and classics like “Under Flaming Skies”, “Speed Of Light” and “Hunting High And Low” as well as exclusive bonus material (30-minute documentary about the band’s history, exclusive interviews with each member as well as a special comment from Jörg Michael regarding reasons for his departure) makes it a must-have for every fan and a real collector’s item not to be missed.

Check out the DVD trailer as well as a “Black Diamond” performance clip below:

Under Flaming Winter Skies – Live In Tampere Track Listing:
CD 1
01. Under Flaming Skies
02. I Walk To My Own Song
03. Speed Of Light
04. Kiss Of Judas
05. Deep Unknown
06. guitar solo
07. Eagleheart
08. Paradise
09. Visions
10. bass solo
11. Coming Home

CD 2
01. Legions Of The Twilight
02. Darkest Hours
03. Burn
04. Behind Blue Eyes
05. Winter Skies
06. keyboard solo
07. Black Diamond
08. Father Time
09. Hunting High And Low

DVD Track Listing:

01. Intro
02. Under Flaming Skies
03. I Walk To My Own Song
04. Speed Of Light
05. Kiss Of Judas
06. Deep Unknown
07. guitar solo
08. Eagleheart
09. Paradise
10. Visions
11. bass solo
12. Coming Home
13. Legions Of The Twillight
14. Darkest Hours
15. Jörg Speech
16. Burn
17. Behind Blue Eyes
18. Winter Skies
19. keyboard solo
20. Black Diamond
21. Father Time
22. Hunting High And Low