STONE DEAF: Royal Burnout Full-Length Streaming Alongside Track-By-Track Feature At Svbterranean; Album Out This Friday

As Colorado doom/rock outfit STONE DEAF prepares to release their second full-length, Royal Burnout, this Friday, Svbterranean is now streaming the entire album alongside a track-by-track breakdown of the record.

STONE DEAF‘s Royal Burnout was recorded produced, recorded, and mastered by Dustin Chapin at The Launch Complex, New Castle, Colorado, with photography by Marin Forcella and design by the band’s Dustin Chapin and Cody Isaman.

Svbterranean offers in part, “Armed with muscular stoner grooves, fuzzed-out psychedelic vibes, and a tremendous low end, Royal Burnout is heavy rock at its catchiest and, well, heaviest. Fans of Kyuss and Corrosion of Conformity alike will want to pay attention.” Their stream of the album includes the previously released videos for “Spitshine” and “Boozy Spool” in addition to the other six tracks on the record.

Check out STONE DEAF’s Royal Burnout feature and stream the album RIGHT HERE.

Royal Burnout will see release on CD and digital platforms through the band’s newly-founded Coffin & Bolt label next Friday, May 4th; find preorder options HERE. A vinyl pressing will follow in the months ahead.

STONE DEAF is booking shows in support of the album, with a short run through the Southwest being organized for mid-Summer. Several shows have been announced; stand by for additional audio samples, tour dates, and more to be issued shortly.


5/11/2018 Mesa Theater – Grand Junction, CO

6/29/2018 5 Star Bar – Los Angeles, CA

7/01/2018 Yucca Tap Room – Tempe, AZ

Changing gears between chugging riffs, bluesy rock and laid-back moments of heaviness, STONE DEAF provides a soundtrack to your drive into oblivion on Royal Burnout. Ancient aliens poking through the lonely AM radio waves, the light of the radio your only company in the vastness. A sonic palette to accompany the hope of lights in the distance under a dome of desert stars. Leave your watch behind, forget about time and soak in the sounds of the middle of nowhere. With eight new jams packed into a thirty-three-minute album,