STEVIE FLOYD: Dark Castle/Taurus Priestess To Release Split With AERIAL RUIN

Dark Castle/Taurus priestess STEVIE FLOYD and AERIAL RUIN, the gloom-trodden solo outfit featuring former Old Grandad/ Drift Of A Curse/Epidemic mastermind Erik Moggridge, recently joined creative forces for an eclectic split release.

A wholly absorbing, folk-centric offering, the collaboration finds Floyd and Moggridge posing as guest vocalists on select songs off their separate solo recordings with an additional guest appearance from Leviathan/Lurker of Chalice sorcerer Wrest. At once moody, atmospheric, and psychologically crushing, the self-released recording delivers twelve decaying hymns that will be available on vinyl/free download with handmade artwork by Floyd via their official BandCamp Pages.

Elaborates Floyd: “This was something very raw and honest for me to record myself in solitude. Aerial Ruin is a huge inspiration for me, and I feel so blessed to have shared a record together.”

Preorders are currently available via and

Aerial Ruin/Stevie Floyd Track Listing:
1. Aerial Ruin – Where The Shadow Stands
2. Aerial Ruin – November
3. Aerial Ruin – Less Than Decay
4. Aerial Ruin – Blood For Fall
5. Aerial Ruin – Ascending
6. Aerial Ruin – The Only Road
7. Stevie Floyd – You Scathed The Sun
8. Stevie Floyd – Failure
9. Stevie Floyd – Wrest In Natur
10. Stevie Floyd – Disappear
11. Stevie Floyd – Ungod Reappear
12. Stevie Floyd – This Has Gone