SOFY MAJOR: French Noise Rock Trio To Release Total Dump LP In The US Via Corpse Flower Records This January; New Track Streaming + Preorders Available

French noise rock trio SOFY MAJOR will unleash their long-awaited fourth full-length this January! Titled Total Dump, the follow-up to 2015’s triumphant Waste LP was recorded and mixed by Dave Curran (Unsane, Big Business) at Black Box Studios, mastered by Carl Saff (Fu Manchu, Rosetta, KEN mode, Child Bite) at Saff Mastering and delivers eleven rocked out, Big-Muff-powered tracks of relentlessly raw, driving, melody. Fans of Unsane, Harvey Milk, The Jesus Lizard, Coliseum, and the like pay heed.

Total Dump will be released January 25th on limited edition vinyl via Corpse Flower Records with Deadlight Entertainment and Antena Krzyku handling the CD and vinyl releases in Europe respectively. Corpse Flower’s vinyl edition will come in three color variants – 100 gold, 100 mustard yellow with baby blue splatter and 100 half tan/half sea blue.

Sample first single, “Strike,” via the Corpse Flower Bandcamp page at THIS LOCATION where preorders are currently available.

Total Dump Track Listing:
1. Total Dump
2. Giant Crush Crash
3. Cream It
4. Strike
5. The Jerk
6. Shinny Happy Asshole
7. Franky Butthole
8. Tumor-O-Rama
9. Kerosene Mike
10. Panamarama
11. The Longest Yard

Total Dump is the latest testament to SOFY MAJOR‘s ability to explore and evolve without losing its identity. Here, the band offer up what is undoubtedly their best songs to date and although every band will say that about their new record, SOFY MAJOR lives by it.

The creation of Total Dump was anything but easy. As the saying goes though, shit happens, and sometimes it happens in a big way whether it is on a personal or global level, hence the title… But the history of SOFY MAJOR has always been riddled with obstacles and setbacks and this time, the band could rely on a rejuvenated and solidified lineup to gut it out and enjoy a fruitful, creative process. All of this showed once they entered the studio, where sound wizard Dave Curran captured the magic. And it will show on stage. Following hundreds of shows across Europe, the UK, and the US, alongside Unsane, Pigs, Baroness, Big Business, Kylesa, and so many others, SOFY MAJOR is eager to deafen the masses again in 2019. Stay tuned for tour announcements in the weeks to come.

Mathieu – drums
Tom – guitars
Mathieu – bass, vocals