SOCIOCLAST: San Jose Grindcore Trio Featuring Current / Former Members Of Deadpressure, In Disgust, And Mortuous To Release Self-Titled Debut Via Carbonized Records; New Track Streaming + Preorders Available

Photo by Anna Gomes

San Jose, California-based grindcore trio SOCIOCLAST, featuring current and former members of Deadpressure, In Disgust, and Mortuous, will unleash their self-titled debut February 19th via Carbonized Records.

Spewing sixteen merciless tracks of grindcore devastation, Socioclast was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios (Necrot, Vastum, Brainoil) in Oakland, California. Fusing classic death metal riffs and unorthodox time signatures with a prime grindcore design and scathing sociopolitical lyrics, SOCIOCLAST aims to alter the genre’s course for years to come.

In advance of the record’s release, the band today unleashes first single, “Eden’s Tongue,” noting of the ravenous hymn, “‘Eden’s Tongue’ is about the modern media landscape and the proliferation of the idea that anyone can choose their own set of conforming narratives to essentially create an alternate reality, vilifying and demonizing anyone who opposes it.”

Stream SOCIOCLAST’s “Eden’s Tongue” at THIS LOCATION.

Socioclast will be released digitally and on limited edition vinyl on two color variants: black and blood red with black splatter. Find preorders at the Carbonized website HERE or Bandcamp HERE.

Socioclast Track Listing:
1. Surveillance, Normalization, Examination
2. Psychic Void
3. Alpha
4. Eden’s Tongue
5. Specter Signal
6. Terminal Regress
7. Convention Of Ruin
8. Archaic Remnants
9. Psychodrone
10. Hippasus
11. Propaganda Algorithm
12. Surrogate Will
13. Omega
14. Infinity Nexus
15. Concrete And Steel

A name signifying someone who or something that goes about attempting to destroy or alter social convention, social ideals, or an entire society by way of savagely abrasive commentary or action, SOCIOCLAST was forged in 2018 when Matt Gomes (In Disgust, Altars) approached Cris Rodriguez (Deadpressure, Altars) about starting a band in the vein of classic grindcore bands like Assück and Discordance Axis. After writing the first batch of songs and navigating through some personnel issues, Colin Tarvin (Mortuous), joined SOCIOCLAST permanently on bass and vocals.

Colin Tarvin – bass, vocals
Matt Gomes – vocals, guitar
Cris Rodriguez – drums