SLOW DEATH: Hardcore Punk Noise Rock Faction Featuring Former Members Of Cable, Empty Flowers, And Disappearer Unleashes Hate-Filled World Debut Via Corpse Flower Records; Full Stream Available


Hailing from Connecticut and Massachusetts, SLOW DEATH is the brand new sonic assault featuring Randy Larsen, former bassist and singer for seminal noise rockers Cable and Empty Flowers, drummer Matt Spearin of Disapperer, guitarist Jeremy Medeiros, and bassist Jesse Sherman.

In August of 2016, the band entered Dead Air Studios with Will Killingsworth (Vaccine, Orchid, Laceration, Ampere, Bucket Full Of Teeth) to track their first record which was recorded and mixed in just two days. Just as quickly as the record was recorded, Corpse Flower Records agreed to release the record as a one-sided 12″ with a screen-printed B-side created by renowned illustrator Mark Rudolph (Carcass, Coalesce, Battlecross etc.).

Boasting eight battering songs, clocking in at around eighteen minutes, SLOW DEATH’s meticulous mix of old punk and hardcore blended with some early AmRep style noise rock is sure to catch the attention of heavy music fans young and old. Lyrically, the band centers its attention on old horror movies and serial killers, mixed with a sentiment of depression and frustration.

SLOW DEATH‘s Hate-Filled World is available now via Corpse Flower Records digitally and on limited vinyl in three color variants (clear, translucent red and clear with red splatter). The vinyl comes swathed in a 3D cover and comes with 3D glasses. Believe it.

Order your copy today at THIS LOCATION.


Hate-Filled World Track Listing:

  1. Daggers Of Hate
  2. Hungry Rats
  3. Vacant Lots
  4. Suicide Man
  5. I’d Rather Be The Hammer
  6. Midnight Black
  7. Blade Runs Red
  8. Three On A Meathook