SLÆGT: Domus Mysterium By Copenhagen Metal Sect Out Now In Europe And Nearing US Release Through Ván Records; LP Streaming In Its Entirety

Slaegt [photo by Maarten de Boer]

Domus Mysterium, the debut LP from Copenhagen, Denmark-based black/heavy metal outfit SLÆGT, is out now in Europe through Ván Records, and will see release on June through the label’s new US label branch and distribution.

Building up on their highly-acclaimed 2015-released Beautiful And Damned EP, delivering their own blend of blackened heavy metal, SLÆGT is definitely armed and ready for the next step with Domus Mysterium. Delve into the band’s sophisticated, yet aggressive compositions garnished with brilliant melodies and musicianship.

Stream SLÆGT’s video for “I Smell Blood” at THIS LOCATION and hear Domus Mysterium in its smoldering entirety HERE.

Issues SLÆGT of the release of the album, “We are very proud of what we have achieved with Domus Mysterium — our first full-length as a group. It is an amalgamation of our work and inspiration up until the point where we entered the studio, and we feel that it perfectly shows how we have evolved and grown, as musicians and songwriters, since the recording of Beautiful And Damned in April 2015. The music contained on this album is more focused, and the lyrics are as personal as always, based on external as well as internal experiences. We have primarily found our inspiration in the moments we share with each other, be they exhausting, uplifting, defying logic, or making us even hungrier than before. To us it is the best work we have done thus far, but we also feel, that our full potential has not yet been reached, and it is in some ways only a taste of what is to come.”

SLÆGT‘s Domus Mysterium is out now in Europe through Ván Records, and is nearing release through the label’s newly-secured US distribution on Friday, June 2nd. Find European preorders for Domus Mysterium HERE and watch for US order links in the days ahead.

Olle Bergholz – bass, backing vocals, noise
Oskar J. Frederiksen – lead vocals, acoustic/electric guitars
Anders M. Jørgensen – acoustic/electric guitars
Adam CC. Nielsen – drums, percussion, piano

Slaegt_CoverDomus Mysterium Track Listing:
1. Succumb
2. I Smell Blood
3. Egovore
4. The Eye Of The Devil
5. The Tower
6. Burning Feathers
7. Remember It’s A Nightmare
8. Domus Mysterium