SIGNO ROJO: Swedish Hardcore/Sludge Act To Release End Of Tether EP In February As Band Celebrates 10th Anniversary; Trailer Posted

Swedish hardcore punk/sludge metal hybrid SIGNO ROJO is preparing to self-release a newly-recorded EP, End Of Tether, in mid-February, the first of several releases planned for the year as the band celebrates their 10th anniversary. The track listing, cover artwork, and a brief trailer for the new EP has been issued this week.

Formed in Karlshamn in 2009, SIGNO ROJO has been afflicting the world with their unique brand of abrasive, loud, and beautiful music for a decade now. The band continues the Swedish tradition of bold and inventive extreme music, their songs constructed on a foundation of hardcore punk and flooded with sludge-laden riffs and amplification. Following their celebrated, 2017-released Svårfödd album, SIGNO ROJO comes forth with some of their most forceful songs yet on their latest EP, End Of Tether.

SIGNO ROJO‘s densely-packed End Of Tether boasts three thundering tracks totaling more than fourteen minutes. With downtuned riffs layered upon percussive tempos ranging from mid-paced rampages to bottom-dredging slow-motion, the band infuses multiple vocal styles into the songs, offering an empowering and infectious blend of styles. Written, recorded, and produced by the band at Evil-Looking Doorstop Studios, End Of Tether was mixed by Ola Bäckström, mastered by Christoffer Moe Ditlevsen, and completed with artwork by Jonas Nilsson, embossed by Basse. The EP features backing vocals by the Bodekull death choir – Johan Toresson, Marcus Österberg Johansson, Ola Bäckström, and Sebastian Einarsson – and guest lead guitar on the title track by Magnus Ölander. Fans of Neurosis, High On Fire, Entombed, Coliseum, Seven Sisters Of Sleep, Martyrdod, Kylesa, Black Tusk, and similar acts should not miss this.

View a short teaser trailer for the EP HERE.

SIGNO ROJO will release End Of Tether digitally on February 15th; watch for preorder links, audio samples, and more to be issued in the days ahead.

End Of Tether Track Listing:
1. End Of Tether
2. Breeders
3. Märkvärdig

Following the release of End Of Tether, SIGNO ROJO will support the album with live shows across Sweden and beyond while completing their next full-length album which will also see release later in 2019 as the band continues to commemorate their 10th year as an active band.

Elias Mellberg – guitar
Jonas Nilsson – bass/lead vocals
Ola Bäckström – guitar
Pontus Svensson – drums