SIENA ROOT Presents Video For New Digital Single, “Coincidence & Fate;” Revelation Album Details Unveiled + Preorders Available

Photo by Petter Hilber

Sweden’s root rock figureheads SIENA ROOT will release their eighth studio album on February 24th via their new label home, Atomic Fire Records!

Fittingly titled Revelation, the recording serves as the group’s most versatile offering of their long-spanning career, guiding listeners through a true journey rather than simply stringing together song after song. The eleven-track offering was recorded analogously at Silence Studio in Koppom, Sweden and Root Rock Studios in Stockholm, Sweden where it was also mixed. Mastering was handled at Stockholm’s Cutting Room.

In advance of the record’s release, today SIENA ROOT unveils their video for “Coincidence & Fate.”

The band comments, “This is the trailer for our movie, Wheels Of Revelation, as well as the first track of the album Revelation and tells a story of fear one experiences when coming close to death and realizing the fickleness of life. Musically, ‘Coincidence & Fate’ is an all-analogue recording featuring dirty organ riffs and fat drums. That’s where heavy rock tunes with female front vocals — seemingly inspired by classic acts such as Uriah Heep and Jethro Tull — meet SIENA ROOT‘s remarkable root rock sound. Enjoy!”

Watch SIENA ROOT’s “Coincidence & Fate” at THIS LOCATION. Stream or purchase the track at THIS LOCATION.

View the band’s previously released video for “Little Burden” HERE.

Preorder Revelation on CD, LP, pre-save it on your favorite DSP or preorder it digitally to receive “Coincidence & Fate” immediately at THIS LOCATION.  

Don’t forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube HERE. Listen to “Coincidence & Fate” as well as other new tracks in the AFR New Releases playlist on Spotify HERE.

Revelation Track Listing:

  1. Coincidence & Fate
  2. Professional Procrastinator
  3. No Peace
  4. Fighting Gravity
  5. Dusty Roads
  6. Winter Solstice
  7. Dalecarlia Stroll
  8. Leaving The City
  9. Little Burden
  10. Madukhauns
  11. Keeper Of The Flame

SIENA ROOT have announced a show to celebrate Revelation on release day at Pipeline in Sundsvall, Sweden with support coming from Drivet.

2/24/2023 Pipeline – Sundsvall, SE

Founded in the late ’90s, SIENA ROOT are constantly working on something new. They’ve continually changed their approach and experimented with their sound — not only to keep their music fresh but to challenge themselves, which is among the main reason why the group’s relevance remains after all these years. Besides touring with acts such as Deep Purple and Dewolff, the quartet — founding members drummer Love Forsberg and bassist Sam Riffer with guitarist Johan Borgström and vocalist/keyboardist Zubaida Solid — have always brought an infectious performance to stages globally and consistently gaining new fans with every show.

Zubaida Solid – vocals, keys
Johan Borgström – guitars
Sam Riffer – bass
Love Forsberg – drums