SHOCK NARCOTIC: Detroit Grind Ensemble Featuring Current/Former Members Of The Dillinger Escape Plan, Child Bite, Shit Life, The Black Dahlia Murder, Battlecross To Release Debut Full-Length Via Housecore Records; New Track Streaming + Preorders Available

Photo by Aaron Jones

Detroit grind ensemble SHOCK NARCOTIC will release their debut full-length, I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work, this August via Housecore Records.

Forged in 2018, SHOCK NARCOTIC features former The Dillinger Escape Plan guitarist Jeff Tuttle, Child Bite vocalist Shawn Knight, current Shit Life/former The Black Dahlia Murder drummer Zach Gibson, and Battlecross bassist Don Slater, spewing forth a vicious synthesis of grind, metal, and hardcore. Mastered by Brad Boatright (Converge, Integrity, Obituary) with guest backing vocals by Full Of Hell’s Dylan Walker, the fourteen tracks that make up I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work are a whirlwind of dystopian dread and existential nihilism. Decibel Magazine lauds its, “quick bursts of frustration…,” and, “effective combination of past and present into one bowl of bitterness.”

SHOCK NARCOTIC’s I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work will be released August 16th on CD, LP, cassette, and digital formats. For preorders and to stream first single, “Pray For Paralysis,” visit the SHOCK NARCOTIC Bandcamp page at THIS LOCATION. For physical orders, visit the newly-launched Housecore Store HERE.

I Have Seen The Future And It Doesn’t Work Track Listing:
1. I Have Seen The Future
2. Erratic Smearing Vitals
3. Seed Shooters
4. Mutually Beneficial Subterfuge
5. Aimless Slogging
6. Offspring Hobbled
7. Smegma In The Shape Of A Man
8. Pray For Paralysis
9. Sliced Self / Multiple Lives
10. An Obsession Supreme
11. As Good As Gone
12. Perpetual Regression
13. Failure As Tradition
14. Everyone Is Forgotten