SEVENTH STORM Reveals New Single, “Gods Of Babylon;” Maledictus Full-Length Out TODAY On Atomic Fire Records

Photo by Diogo Branco

The vessel has finally entered the port and SEVENTH STORM‘s debut album Maledictus is out today on Atomic Fire Records!

In celebration of the release, SEVENTH STORM presents a music video for their heaviest track to date, “Gods Of Babylon.” The track opens with a traditional Persian intro before unleashing raging blastbeats and a hard rocking chorus.

Elaborates drummer Mike Gaspar (ex-Moonspell), “Just like the times of Babylon, the gods represented a fairness of justice, healing, and compassion, bringing light to agriculture to prosper for future years. Values we should worship still today. The past shows us the effects of war and famine; the magical teachings destroyed and lost. Let this song bring back those values and enrich our lives with sounds of an ancient past. Moving forward and united once more. This video represents all that was conquered and fought for to create Maledictus. We now share it with those who desire to be part of this new Thunder Storm. We shall please the Gods!”

Watch SEVENTH STORM’s “Gods Of Babylon,” featuring plenty of behind-the-scenes-shots from the album recording, photo, and video shoots at THIS LOCATION.

View the band’s previously released video for “Haunted Sea” at THIS LOCATION and as well  as “Saudade” at THIS LOCATION. View the Portuguese version of the track HERE.

With influences ranging from Bathory via Paradise Lost, Dead Can Dance, and even Van Halen, SEVENTH STORM is only just embarking on a journey across the wild and wondrous waters of heavy metal history. And while not a concept album, Maledictus – graced by an atmospheric painting from Victor Costa – is tied together by a strong sense of pain and anger, paired with a flickering hope of forgiveness for our lives.

Maledictus is available on CD, LP, and digitally. Find ordering options at THIS LOCATION.

SEVENTH STORM recently confirmed their very first live performance to happen at RCA Club in Lisbon on the 8th of October – be among the first ones to join their journey across the seven seas or stay tuned for further dates to be announced soon.

Mike Gaspar – drums
Rez – vocals
Ben Stockwell – lead guitar
Josh Riot – guitar
Butch Cid – bass guitar