ROBOTS AND MONSTERS: New Jersey Metal/Hardcore Quartet Featuring Former Members Of Mucky Pup To Independently Release New EP

Robots and Monsters 002 - Photo by Selin Bilgin[photo by Selin Bilgin]

New Jersey-based metal/hardcore quartet, ROBOTS AND MONSTERS, will independently issue their new EP, Nothing To Fear Nothing To Fight, the first week of September, while the band books shows through the Summer months in preparation of the record’s release.

While the band is influenced by the music they grew up on — Anthrax, Slayer, Nuclear Assault, and other key figureheads of the 1980s/90s thrash metal explosion — ROBOTS AND MONSTERS owns a sound that deftly combines the commanding crunch of metal with the groove, punch, and emotion of hardcore and post-hardcore, a trait which finds the band comfortably sharing bills populated with any type of aggressive music.

The follow-up to their 2015-released debut album, Down To Ash — which was a “Pick of the Week” on That Metal Show and debuted at #23 on CMJ’s Loud Rock chart — the upcoming ROBOTS AND MONSTERS EP Nothing To Fear Nothing To Fight follows a concept about battling your own mind, the theme backed by high-energy metal and dosed with old-school hardcore. The seven-song storyline was recorded at Portrait Recording Studios with engineer John Ferrara, and mastered by Chris Badami, and features art by bassist Bill Bergmann.

ROBOTS AND MONSTERS will independently release the Nothing To Fear Nothing To Fight EP on CD and digital formats September 2nd; preorders are available via the band HERE with preorders via all standard digital carriers to be available in the coming days, alongside audio samples from the record and more.

The band has several shows booked throughout the state and beyond over the Summer months — including a set at this weekend’s NJ Metalfest II hosted by Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth, a show in Brooklyn supporting All Out War in August, and more — with more one-off shows and widespread tour dates to be added.

6/25/2016 Dingbatz – Clifton, NJ @ NJ Metalfest [info]
8/06/2016 33 Golden Street – New London, CT
8/13/2016 Lucky 13 – Brooklyn, NY w/ All Out War

ROBOTS AND MONSTERS was formed in the Fall of 2013, by three lifelong friends, brothers Derek and Dylan Gadino and Bill Bergmann. Shortly after recording their Down To Ash debut album as a trio, Kevin Powers, who has toured with bands like Mucky Pup and Bloodhound Gang, joined as the band’s permanent drummer so Dylan could concentrate on vocals for live shows. Bergmann and Powers had become friends when Bergmann was enlisted to play bass for Mucky Pup on a handful of European and national tours. In the Summer of 2015, their album Down To Ash debuted at #23 on the CMJ Loud Rock chart – they were the only unsigned band on the list. ROBOTS AND MONSTERS was also featured on VH1’s That Metal Show as a “Pick Of The Week” and became one of the ten most requested acts on WSOU 89.5, Seton Hall’s Pirate Radio, the nation’s most popular noncommercial Metal station.

Dylan Gadino – vocals
Derek Gadino – guitar
Bill Bergmann – bass
Kevin Powers – drums

Robots And Monsters EP cover

Nothing To Fear Nothing To Fight Track Listing:
1. King Of The World
2. Passenger
3. Communique
4. Never Again
5. No One Ever Does
6. Surgery Day
7. Signing Off