REALIZE: Industrial Metal Trio Shares “Melted Base” Video; New Full-Length, Machine Violence, Coming September 25th Via Relapse Records

Photo by Kiley Kennedy

Arizona’s REALIZE channels Godflesh, Nailbomb, and Meathook Seed with their sophomore full-length, Machine Violence, assembling an abrasive and hyper-aggressive take on industrial metal. In advance of the record’s September 25th release via Relapse Records, today the band unveils a video accompaniment to the track “Melted Base.”

View REALIZE’s “Melted Base” at THIS LOCATION.

View the band’s previously released videos for “Disappear” HERE and “Slag Pile” HERE.

Machine Violence will be released on CD, LP, and digital formats. Physical preorders are available HERE and digital downloads/streaming services HERE.

REALIZE, featuring Kyle Kennedy (Sex Prisoner), Matt Underwood (Sex Prisoner), and Matt Mutterperl (North and Languish), amalgamates crushing metal riffs with driving, yet often unorthodox industrial rhythms and dissonant noise.

The pace of Machine Violence is unrelenting throughout. REALIZE tackles stark themes such as isolation, altered reality, simulations, and anxiety, taking inspiration from science fiction writers such as Phillip K Dick and Frederik Pohl. Redefining “heavy”, tracks such as “Disappear” and “Slag Pile” see the band unleashing menacing riffs against in-your-face, confrontational vocals, while “Alone Against Flames” and “Melted Base” thrash the listener straight away with faster tempos and a hardcore swagger.

Adhering to an old-school approach of writing and recording, REALIZE and Machine Violence reflect on the advancing convergence of organic life and machines. No amps or drums were used in the recording process; vocals, guitars, and bass all used computerized amps and effect modulations, and drums were programmed on an Alesis machine. With Machine Violence, REALIZE leaps forward and showcase industrial metal at its most ferocious and uncompromising!