RABID FLESH EATERS: The “Morbid Beast” Unleashed At New Noise Magazine; Live Assaults Confirmed


Reign Of Terror is the forthcoming full-length from Arlington, Texas-based thrash-infected speed dealers, RABID FLESH EATERS. Produced by the late great Mike Scaccia (Rigor Mortis, Ministry), and co-produced, recorded and mixed by Kerry Crafton (Scratch Acid, Deadhorse), with artwork by Carcass John Fossum, Reign Of Terror spews forth nine predatory tracks centered around lycanthropy, societal decline, serial killers, terrorists and imminent doom. Additionally, Reign Of Terror features a guitar solo by Scaccia on opening track, “Lycanthrope.”

In advance of its release, today New Noise Magazine is hosting a stream of “Morbid Beast.” Elaborates the band in a collective statement, “This dark track drags you on a relentlessly abrasive journey as The Victim experiencing the horrors of a ‘Morbid Beast’ that feeds on blood and inflicting pain.”

Get gruesome with the “Morbid Beast,” courtesy of New Noise Magazine, at THIS LOCATION.

You can also sample “Psychotic Episode” below

In conjunction with the release of Reign Of Terror, RABID FLESH EATERS has confirmed a smattering of live abrasions with additional assaults to be announced in the coming weeks. See all confirmed dates below.

4/16/2016 Fitzgeralds – San Antonio, TX w/ Warbeast
4/22/2016 CD Release Show @ The Rail Club – Fort Worth, TX w/ Warbeast
5/07/2016 Vinyl Release Show @ Tomcats West – Fort Worth, TX w/ Creeper, Caddis, Maleficus, Wake The Fear

Killing as one, the current RABID FLESH EATERS lineup features guitarist Mike Taylor, bassist John Hill, vocalist Ricky Wilson and drummer Ed Velez. The band was loosely forged in 1986 but officially animated in 2010 when the band was asked by Bruce Corbitt (Rigor Mortis, Warbeast) to perform a benefit show for the late Ab Greig, owner of the legendary Fort Worth restaurant-turned-music venue, Joe’s Garage.

Reign Of Terror will be self-released on April 15th, 2016, the date Scaccia agreed to produce the record five years earlier, and comes available in two different cover variants – one in blue and one in red. To preorder the red version via Amazon (which includes a download of bonus track “Camber Of Pain”) point your browser to THIS LOCATION. For the blue version, go HERE. To order via iTunes, go HERE for red and HERE for blue.