POWERED WIG MACHINE: Battleground Records Confirms Vinyl Run Of New Album From Southern Arizona Stoner Rock Champs

Battleground Records has confirmed the label’s impending ninth release, announcing the deluxe vinyl version of the gnarly Supa-Collider, the second full-length from fuzz/stoner rock champs, POWERED WIG MACHINE.

Now in their eighth year as a band, give or take a few months, POWERED WIG MACHINE‘s ever-evolving, entertaining brew of fuzzed-out, southern fried blues-boogie and righteous jams merging classic rock/blues influences with that of top-tier modern rock acts, the band aptly self-dubs themselves, the “Rare Earth of stoner rock.” Based just miles from gritty Tombstone, Arizona, these “Tombstoners” have issued several recorded works since inception, including their 2009 debut full-length, Bearded Goddess, and through those and sporadic regional live actions, have developed a solid name with the diehard followers of the genre.

In March of 2014, POWERED WIG MACHINE took it to the next level with the monstrous follow-up to Bearded Goddess, delivering the fantastic jams of their sophomore album, Supa-Collider. The band’s dexterous diversity and empowering tactics shine brighter than the blazing sun which ignites their desert surroundings on the album, putting the listener on cruise control into the furthest reaches of the planet and beyond, the tunes infiltrated with a slight flux of sci-fi otherworldliness. Self-recorded by the band and mixed by Brian Gold at Primrose Studio in Sierra Vista, mastered by Chris Goosman at Baseline Audio, and bearing artwork by Joseph Rudell and Rudy Flores, PWM independently released Supa-Collider digitally and on CD last year, yet the beast has yet to be unleashed in its primal vinyl form… until now.

One year after its initial release, Battleground Records will issue Supa-Collider on high-quality wax, the record pressed on 180-gram translucent green vinyl with orange and black splatters, limited to 300 copies and housed in a deluxe gatefold package. In addition to the original seven tracks, this new edition will also include a new LP-only bonus track, “Highish Noon”, with all eight tunes available for free high-quality digital download included in the parcel. Stand by for info on preorders and audio of the bonus track shortly. Fans of Clutch, Deep Purple, Fu Manchu, Thin Lizzy, Queens Of The Stone Age and Fu Manchu, tune in. The video for the album’s “At The Helm Of Hades” can be scoped at THIS LOCATION.

Brothers Joey and Wayne Rudell from PWM are putting on the inaugural Borderlands Fuzz Fiesta in Tucson, Arizona on February 21st. The lineup includes Fireball Ministry, Wo Fat, Mos Generator, and more, in addition to POWERED WIG MACHINE. The band was also just confirmed as main support for Uriah Heep on March 11th at Tucson’s Rialto Theatre.

Additional tour and recording plans for POWERED WIG MACHINE will be announced in the coming weeks, as the band begins to record their third LP.

2/21/2015 The Rock – Tucson, AZ @ Borderlands Fuzz Fiesta w/ Fireball Ministry, Wo Fat, Mos Generator, more [info]
3/11/2015 The Rialto Theatre – Tucson, AZ w/ Uriah Heep

Supa-Collider LP Reissue Track Listing:
1. At The Helm Of Hades
2. Led Masquerade
3. Here Come The Freaks
4. Wizard Of Orgy
5. Supa-Collider
6. Mother Rocker
7. Brain Of Hank Pym
8. Highish Noon [bonus track]