POWER PALADIN Releases Fantasy-Driven Music Video For Second Single, “Kraven The Hunter;” New 7” EP Out Now On Atomic Fire Records

Photo by Eva Alexandra Photography

Whirling around the rather dark Icelandic heavy music scene with their highly positive tunes, newcomers POWER PALADIN have entered the second stage of the journey leading to the release of their debut album, With The Magic Of Windfyre Steel, which is set to see the light of day on January 7th, 2022 through Atomic Fire Records.

Advancing the album’s release, POWER PALADIN has released a music video for its second single, “Kraven The Hunter,” which now also appears as its own 7” single, backed with the B-side includes a single edit of yet unreleased track “Creatures Of The Night.” The video for “Kraven The Hunter” – crafted by Glen Mountford/TRUEview Media, who also handled the group’s very first video, “Righteous Fury” – underlines POWER PALADIN‘s unmistakable passion for fantasy themes and literature.

Comments the band on the comic book-inspired track, “A certain friendly neighborhood hero travels to the medieval world of Dimension 626 in an effort to enlist the aid of its resident in the fight against Morlun and his evil family. Unfortunately, the resident he’s looking for seems to have turned into a terrible monster and is being hunted by the ferocious ‘Kraven The Hunter’ – who now mistakes our hero for the monster. Watch out, true believers, because Kraven wields the sword of power!”

Watch POWER PALADIN’s “Kraven The Hunter” video at YouTube now at THIS LOCATION.

Purchase the 7″ single orange vinyl and preorder the With The Magic Of Windfyre Steel album in various formats, including digipak CD and on both black and colored vinyl, and presave/preorder it digitally to receive “Kraven The Hunter” and “Righteous Fury” instantly RIGHT HERE.

Also watch the previously released playthrough video for first single, “Righteous Fury,” HERE.

“Kraven The Hunter” 7″ Track Listing:
Side A: Kraven The Hunter (Single Edit)
Side B: Creatures Of The Night (Single Edit)

With The Magic Of Windfyre Steel Track Listing:

  1. Kraven The Hunter
  2. Righteous Fury
  3. Evermore
  4. Dark Crystal
  5. Way Of Kings
  6. Ride The Distant Storm
  7. Creatures Of The Night
  8. Into The Forbidden Forest
  9. There Can Be Only One

Recorded and produced by POWER PALADIN, mixed by Haukur Hannes at Mastertape Studios (Auðn, Dynfari etc.) and mastered by Frank de Jong at Hal5 Studio (Bleeding Gods etc.), With The Magic Of Windfyre Steel makes no secret of the band’s musical idols: “Iron Maiden, Dio, Helloween – the list of bands from the ‘80s that influence us is a kind of obvious, but growing up we’ve actually listened way more to the second wave of power metal and acts such as Edguy, Rhapsody, and Hammerfall,” they explain. The group’s love for fantasy games and books from authors such as Brandon Sanderson and Joe Abercrombie doesn’t go unnoticed either: James Child (Astral Clock Tower Studios) translated that inspiration into the record’s adventurous artwork.

12/17-18/2021 Andkristni – Reykjavík, IS

Ingi Þórisson – guitars
Atli Guðlaugsson – vocals
Bjarni Egill Ögmundsson – keys
Einar Karl Júlíusson – drums
Bjarni Þór Jóhannsson – guitars
Kristleifur Þorsteinsson – bass