PLAGUEWIELDER: Cvlt Nation Premieres “Forever We Shall Be” From Ohio Black Metal Act; Covenant Death Sees Release Through Disorder Recordings Next Week

As Ohio black metal outfit PLAGUEWIELDER prepares to release their third album, Covenant Death, through Disorder Recordings late next week, Cvlt Nation is hosting the premiere of the record’s “Forever We Shall Be.”

Expanding on the sounds captured on previous releases, PLAGUEWIELDER has formed into a pulverizing force on Covenant Death. The album was engineered, recorded, mixed, and mastered by Jeff Wilson (Chrome Waves, Deeper Graves), who also joins vocalist/guitarist Bryce Seditz and drummer Tim Roberts on the record, providing bass, additional guitars, and synth, along with Steve Lehocky (Doctor Smoke, Infestuous) who provides additional guitars. The cover art was painted by Jef Whitehead (Leviathan, Lurker Of Chalice) and the layout handled by Wilson.

“This is another song that was written and recorded on the spot in an hour or so, PLAGUEWIELDER‘s Bryce Seditz reveals of “At Night They Roam.” He continues, “I’m beginning to think these are the best ones. This was the last song written for Covenant Death when thinking of a closer for the album. It had to have a grandiose vibe from the get. I had a very easy time incorporating clean singing to this one. The voice was easy to find, and it fit very well. The lyrics are very special to me: ‘This is for the ones that have fallen short. This is for the ones who show no remorse. Gods kill and so do we. Feeble fucking human beings.'”

Cvlt Nation writes, “Their songs soar and have an intense spectre that swirls around them.”

Stream PLAGUEWIELDER’s “Forever We Shall Be” first exclusively at Cvlt Nation RIGHT HERE.

Covenant Death will see release on CD and digital via Disorder Recordings next Friday, April 2nd. Find preorders HERE.

Hailing from the economic wasteland in the Southeastern sector of Ohio, PLAGUEWIELDER is an extreme metal power duo. With a sound that embodies the misery of our times, the band has been an underground force that has taken them all over the East Coast spreading filth and grime to anyone brave enough to bear witness.

Released in 2015, the debut LP Succumb To The Ash captures the bleakness and grime of the decaying mill towns they hail from. Their second album Surrender To The Void was released three years later on Fragile Branch Records. Departing from the doom-laden influences, PLAGUEWIELDER took the self-destructiveness and self-harming behavior to another level. In June 2019, the band released the Suffering From Self Inflicted Wounds EP, easily their most visceral, pummeling, and pissed off release.

Now, 2021 sees PLAGUEWIELDER delivering their third full-length album, Covenant Death. Expanding on the sounds captured on previous releases, the album blends black metal, post-rock, goth, and death metal into an original and pulverizing force not to be fucked with. Covenant Death is the expressions of sadness through suffering and the anger that follows closely behind.