PARALYSIS: Garden State Crossover Thrash Unit To Unleash Mob Justice Full-Length May 29th; New Track Streaming + Preorders Available

Photo by Shaun Lionette

New Jersey-based crossover thrash unit PARALYSIS will unleash their fiery Mob Justice full-length May 29th.

While the 2010s coalesced around an ambitious revival of thrash metal, bands in the 2020s boldly forge a new epoch for the genre. A part of the new movement begins with PARALYSIS‘ second full-length, Mob Justice. Fusing thrash metal sensibilities with the kinetic, juggernaut brawn of old-school East Coast hardcore and the relentless savagery of Tampa-area death metal, the band’s predecessor to their critically lauded Life Sentence debut spews forth ten ferocious odes of sonic barbarity.

While hardly a progressive band in the traditional sense, PARALYSIS balances brevity with abundance, merging unorthodox song structures with rapid-fire power chords and bludgeoning pit riffs. It’s all punctuated by vocalist/guitarist Jon Plemenik who wages war with his angst-ridden, vitriolic barks centered on a host of personal and relatable struggles, such as abuse of trust.

Mob Justice was produced, recorded, and mixed by Andy Nelson (Weekend Nachos, Like Rats, Harm’s Way) at Bricktop Studios in Chicago, Illinois and mastered by Brad Boatright (Integrity, Full Of Hell, Gatecreeper, High Command) at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon. In advance of the record’s release, PARALYSIS is pleased to unveil “Oblivious” for communal feasting.

Notes guitarist Ron Iglesias of the track, “We’re very happy with ‘Oblivious.’ We think it represents clear growth from the last album, musically, and lyrically. We were more focused with the concept this time around, and everyone was pretty heavily involved in the writing process which is reflected perfectly in the new single.”

Stream “Oblivious” at THIS LOCATION.


PARALYSIS‘s Mob Justice will be released on CD, Vinyl, and digital formats. For preorders, go to THIS LOCATION.

Mob Justice Track Listing:
1. Mob Justice
2. Master Manipulator
3. Oblivious
4. Tombstone
5. Onward To Slaughter
6. Nihilist
7. Cut Short
8. Yet I Stay
9. Vessel Of Behavior
10. Had Enough

Jon Plemenik – vocals, guitar
Patrick Harte – bass
Ron Iglesias – guitar
Sam Mogollon – drums