OPUL: New Solo EP From East Of The Wall Guitarist Matt Lupo To See Release Via Nefarious Industries

This Winter, Nefarious Industries will proudly release the latest EP from solo act OPUL, the solo outing by Matt Lupo of East Of The Wall.

Having been a main part of the morphing entity which transformed from The Postman Syndrome in the early 2000s, and into what is East of The Wall Today, guitarist and vocalist Matt Lupo has stepped outside of all previous and current band entities, to organically formulate this expansive solo EP under the moniker OPUL, entitled Levels.

On his fourth solo excursion as OPUL, Lupo delivers plenty of the guitar and melodic vocals he is known for providing for his other musical acts, yet on this expansive and reflexive three-song EP, the multi-instrumentalist supplies all instruments including bass and drums. A layered and ambitious excursion, this twenty-minute recording showcases a variety of beautifully-layered vocal arrangements, atop both crunching and crystal clear guitar tones, and an incredible range of musical exploration, fully written, performed, recorded and mixed by Lupo himself, and mastered by Steven Alexander. OPUL‘s newest offering is guitar-driven, super-melodious, heavy rock riffage that aims for the stratosphere. Something tangible is here offered to fans of 90s progressive/post-hardcore experimentation, modern progressive crossover and soulful folk/indie rock, with fragments of everything from Quicksand, Sensefield, Shift, A Perfect Circle, Radiohead, Dredg and labelmates Maid Myriad cohesively found within these Levels.

Nefarious Industries will release Levels digitally on January 13th with a physical version to follow shortly after. Stand by for samples of the album, preorder links and further updates at the beginning of the year.

Levels Track Listing:
1. Presence
2. Velocity & Saturation
3. Clarity