NOISEPICKER To Release Peace Off Debut LP Via Exile On Mainstream In May; Act Features Member Of Hangnail, End Of Level Boss, The Earls Of Mars, And More

Exile On Mainstream will release the Peace Off debut LP by UK-based NOISEPICKER on May 11th, issuing the album’s info, preorders, and more this week.

After years of performing, and reveling in loud, hard-hitting music, UK-based singer and guitarist Harry Armstrong (End Of Level Boss, Lord Of Putrefaction, Decomposed, Hangnail, The Earls Of Mars, etc.) has sought the darker side of his musical taste, channeling heavy blues in a new group called NOISEPICKER.

Armstrong had been germinating twenty minutes of material when he recruited Kieran Murphy on drums, who was working in a bar, washing dishes to the soundtrack of Orange Goblin and Muddy Waters just stumbling distance from where NOISEPICKER‘s sound was being conceived. Armed with a trusty Fender Stratocaster, a single loop pedal and a pile of patched together old equipment, NOISEPICKER performed a handful of gigs in small pubs, clubs and art galleries, and within two months the pair captured their sound in South London’s Crows Nest studio, which resulted in the doom/punk/blues EP.

For their debut full-length, Peace Off, NOISEPICKER continues a similar trajectory to their EP, heavily influenced by their love of distorted heavy sounds, and blues music, as well as the spirit of the UK punk scene, in which Armstrong has been immersed in for years. NOISEPICKER‘s Peace Off is an album of heavy, gritty, gnarled and thrashing blues romp, which takes a myriad of sonic twists and turns throughout, making it one unpredictable listen. The album will be released as 180-gram black LP in a beautiful gatefold sleeve containing artwork by Roland Scriver, and while the album will not be available as standalone CD-only release, the LP will contain the full album on CD as well.

It’s time to pick your noise and eat it.

Peace Off, will be released through German label Exile On Mainstream on May 11th of May. Preorders have been made available RIGHT HERE.

Stand by for audio samples and more from NOISEPICKER in the weeks ahead.

Peace Off Track Listing:
1. No Man Lies Blameless
2. So You’re Sick?
3. A Taste Of My Dying
4. He Knew It Would All End In Tears
5. O What Mercy Sorrow Brings
6. I Hear You Talking And It Sounds Like Bullshit To Me
7. This Is How The World Will End
8. Burning The Witch
9. The Day When All Hope Died
10. I Stood By Her Grave