Ninth Installment Of CVLT Nation’s Compilation Series Now Playing With JOY DIVISION’s Closer


CVLT Nation is proud to present the ninth covers compilation in their ongoing The CVLT Nation Sessions series with JOY DIVISION‘s Closer. This re-envisioning of this iconic albums is up for exclusive streaming and free download via, and features genre-bending bands Ambersmoke, Lunch, A Black People, Shadowhouse, Sun Splitter, Rape Blossoms, Fatalism, Sannhet and Rule Of Thirds, with a gorgeous bonus track of JOY DIVISION‘s “Atmosphere” from Neurosis and The Road Home’s Scott Kelly! Closer is an album that has touched musicians around the world for decades, and these bands have entered the depths of JOY DIVISION‘s soul to manifest some truly stunning tributes.

Check it out at THIS LOCATION (or below).

The CVLT Nation Sessions is a musical project with the aim of reinterpreting iconic music that has influenced a wide spectrum of genres, while also widening the audience for the participating bands. CVLT Nation has recruited some of its favorite underground heavy bands from around the world to record covers for free distribution and download via All mastering is done by Black Matter Mastering in Nashville, Tennessee.

JOY DIVISION’s Closer – The CVLT Nation Sessions Track Listing:

  1. Ambersmoke – Atrocity Exhibition
  2. Lunch – Isolation
  3. A Black People – Passover
  4. Shadowhouse – Colony
  5. Sun Splitter – Means to an End
  6. Rape Blossoms – Heart & Soul
  7. Fatalism – Twenty Four Hours
  8. Sannhet – The Eternal
  9. Rule Of Thirds – Decades
  10. Scott Kelly – Atmosphere (Bonus Track)