NIDINGR: Greatest Of Deceivers Details Revealed

Recent Indie Recordings signees, NIDINGR, will unleash their new full-length, Greatest Of Deceivers, in North America on November 20th. Starring present and past members of bands such as Mayhem, Gorgoroth, DHG (Dødheimsgard), 1349 and God Seed, among others, the Norwegian black metal magicians are known for their efficiently complex songwriting, ravagingly dissonant, yet infinitely catchy riffs and breakneck tempos. Their two previous offerings – 2005’s Sorrow Infinite And Darkness and 2010’s Wolf Father – prove what this maniacal assault is capable of.

NIDINGR recorded G.O.D. in Crystal Canyon Studios in Oslo, home to a host of prominent Norwegian acts including cult experimentalists Ulver, to accomplish a unique ’70s, vintage style production. The sound they’ve created is a wholly organic, warm, unedited and un-triggered production that further emphasizes the great musicianship caught on tape. Greatest Of Deceivers was produced by guitarist Teloch, mixed by Anders Møller (Kitchie Kitchie Ki Me O, Euroboys, 120 Days, Turbonegro, etc.) and mastered by Jaime Gomez Arellano at Orgone Studios. The cover was crafted by the renowned Metastazis (Morbid Angel, Nachtmystium, Paradise Lost, Watain, Blut Aus Nord, etc.).

Greatest Of Deceivers continues the theme from Sorrow Infinite And Darkness, based on Enochian texts. As on the previous album, ten Enochian Æthyrs are evoked through the course of the album.

Greatest Of Deceivers Track Listing:
01. Greatest Of Deceivers
02. All Crowns Fall
03. O Thou Empty God
04. The Balances
05. Vim Patior
06. Rags Upon A Beggar
07. The Worm Is Crowned
08. Pure Pale Gold
09. Mother Of Abominations
10. Dweller In The Abyss

Teloch – Guitars and bass
Blargh – Guitars and bass
El.Cpt.Estrella Grasa – Vocals
Øyvind Myrvoll – Drums