MØTIVATIØN: BrooklynVegan Premieres “Revelatiøn Denied” From All-Star Collaboration Featuring Members Of Obituary, Andrew W.K. Band, And More; The Infinite 8 Steps To Power / Money / More Nears Release

MØTIVATIØN, the new collaborative collective led by visionary Ø, today drops the sludge-powered filth of latest single, “Revelatiøn Denied,” featuring members of Obituary, Intoxicated (members of the Andrew W.K. band), and more. Now playing in video form via BrooklynVegan, the track comes by way of the cooperative’s debut full-length, The Infinite 8 Steps To Power / Money / More, set for release on February 22nd via Seeing Red Records.

A gargantuan project uniting an eclectic array of musicians, the premise of MØTIVATIØN is simple: If you want to motivate yourself by motivating others and/or motivate others by motivating yourself, then your positive collaboration will be most welcome. MØTIVATIØN’s immersive experience and teachings continually challenge and engage candidates searching for the best possible version of themselves. The ambitious effort boasts twelve stirring hymns brought to fruition by members of Faith No More, Throbbing Gristle, Agnostic Front, L7, Lunachicks, Toxic Holocaust, EyeHateGod, Black Anvil, High Reaper, and so many more.

Issues Ø of “Revelation Denied,” “TheD Cøllective is well pleased by the pøsitive cøllabøratiøn from Erik [Payne], Gregg [Roberts], Mike [Radford], and John [Sutton] of Intoxicated and Kenny [Andrews] of Obituary. ‘Revelatiøn Denied’ contributes a unique strain of møtivatiønal power which we believe to be very effective for the purging and transmutation of the negative. This track is a sonic journey through the swamps of the human psyche; the darkness is thick, the air is heavy, and you are surrounded by a choir of creatures which threaten to pull you under and tear you apart. Only by remaining in motion will you survive. Having contributed their talents to Andrew W.K. since 1998, Erik and Greg have been undeniably imbued with ‘party power,’ a highly motivational energy indeed. With Andrew’s mysterious disappearance in fall of 2021, a higher level of creativity seems to have been activated– the song was completed 24 hours after being contacted by the cøllective.”

Adds BrooklynVegan, “Compared to the ethereal, experimental [first single] ‘Prisøn Løgic,’ ‘Revelatiøn Denied’ goes in much more of a thrash/old school death metal direction, and it’s a ripper.”

Stream “Revelatiøn Denied,” and view a mini-documentary dissecting the mystery, at BrooklynVegan HERE.

View the video for first single, “Prisøn Løgic,” featuring members of Cro-Mags, EyeHateGod, Lunachicks, and High Reeper at THIS LOCATION as well as a brief discussion about the track among its collaborators HERE.

The Infinite 8 Steps To Power / Money / More will be released on LP and digital formats. Find preorders at THIS LOCATION.

The Infinite 8 Steps To Power / Money / More Track Listing:

  1. Step Øne (In 5 Easy Steps) (Feat. Theo Kogan, Joel Grind, Lucy Pierce, Shane Trimble)
  2. Swalløw (Feat. Theo Kogan, Roger Miret, Shane Trimble)
  3. Prisøn Løgic (Feat. Mike IX Williams, Parris Mayhew, Gina Volpe, Shane Trimble)
  4. Cøntrol (Feat. Paul Delaney, Theo Kogan)
  5. Initium Fire/Gøld (Feat. Donita Sparks, Gina Volpe, Theo Kogan)
  6. Medi (C+T) Atiøn (Feat. Paul Delaney, Theo Kogan, Victoria Starr)
  7. Helder Fan Eagen, Ferljøchte Fan Geast (Feat. John Bart Van Der Wal, Thomas Haywood)
  8. Pay Tø Play (Feat. Roger Miret, Roddy Bottum, Theo Kogan , Richie Long)
  9. Øpen (Feat. Eddley Odowd, Theo Kogan)
  10. “Revelatiøn Denied (Feat. Erik Payne, Gregg Roberts, Mike Radford, John Sutton, Kenny Andrews)
  11. Løgistics (Feat. Norman Reedus, Matt Katz-Bohen, Theo Kogan, Shane Trimble)
  12. Spøils;Zenith (Feat. Roddy Bottum, Victoria Starr, Genesis P Orridge, Norman Reedus, Eddley Odowd, Joe Letz, Andy Duval)